Ham N Cheese Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This website is the greatest. You don't have to get a headache from calculating the amount of servings you would like to serve. THANKS THANKS THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
WOW ... I needed something to do with leftover ham. This is the perfect recipe for that! I followed the recipe to a tea almost but didn't have cheddar cheese soup, so I sub'd with cheddar broccoli soup. The family loved it. Next time I will add some green chiles. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
My boyfriend loved this dish! I decided to only add the can of cheddar soup, no potato soup. I also added some crumbled bacon on top of the casserole before baking it. Great recipe, I think next time I will add a dash of hot sauce to the soup mix for some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this and my kids didn't like the O'Brien potatoes. The second time I used regular hashbrown potatoes and cut the sour cream to 1 cup. I would recommend reducing the amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is comfort food at it's best. I did leave the onion out as the potatoes obrien had onions in them and I was glad I did. It was pretty "oniony" but not overwhelmingly so. I think the extra onion would put in over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was excellent! Easy to prepare with leftover ham and everyone loved it! Will definately make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
It tasted a little too much like cream soup to me or maybe it was the cheddar soup I didn't care for. I think I would have preferred something a little more buttery in flavor. I did not have hash browns on hand so I shredded 6 med/large russet potatoes. Would also be good with thinkly sliced potatoes. I increased the ham to 2.5 cups and it was fine, but a little more wouldn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family loved this, I also added frozen broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Grodesky Zabek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I'm not a big fan of cream of soups but I wanted to make the recipe as written...yummy!!! I did add bacon and green onions to the top..sometimes that's the only way I can get my teenager to eat meat. I will be making this again:) Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was a very boring recipe. It was just very blah and needs alot to spice it up. I doubt i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B-More

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States