Ham N Cheese Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This website is the greatest. You don't have to get a headache from calculating the amount of servings you would like to serve. THANKS THANKS THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
WOW ... I needed something to do with leftover ham. This is the perfect recipe for that! I followed the recipe to a tea almost but didn't have cheddar cheese soup, so I sub'd with cheddar broccoli soup. The family loved it. Next time I will add some green chiles. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
My boyfriend loved this dish! I decided to only add the can of cheddar soup, no potato soup. I also added some crumbled bacon on top of the casserole before baking it. Great recipe, I think next time I will add a dash of hot sauce to the soup mix for some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this and my kids didn't like the O'Brien potatoes. The second time I used regular hashbrown potatoes and cut the sour cream to 1 cup. I would recommend reducing the amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is comfort food at it's best. I did leave the onion out as the potatoes obrien had onions in them and I was glad I did. It was pretty "oniony" but not overwhelmingly so. I think the extra onion would put in over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was excellent! Easy to prepare with leftover ham and everyone loved it! Will definately make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
It tasted a little too much like cream soup to me or maybe it was the cheddar soup I didn't care for. I think I would have preferred something a little more buttery in flavor. I did not have hash browns on hand so I shredded 6 med/large russet potatoes. Would also be good with thinkly sliced potatoes. I increased the ham to 2.5 cups and it was fine, but a little more wouldn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family loved this, I also added frozen broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Grodesky Zabek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I'm not a big fan of cream of soups but I wanted to make the recipe as written...yummy!!! I did add bacon and green onions to the top..sometimes that's the only way I can get my teenager to eat meat. I will be making this again:) Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was a very boring recipe. It was just very blah and needs alot to spice it up. I doubt i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B-More

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States