Ham N Cheese Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
soooo good but i felt so fat after eating it!!! it also took me longer than an hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
made for a pot luck supper and was a hit!, this seems to work better in a longer shallow baking dish as opposed to a deep dish one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was a good recipe. I had leftover ham and needed to find something to do with it. I used a couple of green onions instead of a whole onion and I'm glad I did. With the onions in the potato mix, it didn't really need more. I would probably add a bit more green pepper next time since we like the taste. I probably wouldn't put this in my regular dinner rotation, but with leftover ham to use up, I will keep it handy. This was an easy meal to prepare and could be mixed ahead of time and put in the oven for a convenient meal. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Brought to a brunch and it was gobbled up. I did not add additional onions since the o brien potatoes had onions in it. Otherwise I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
A great, easy, tastey meal! My family loves this recipe and if there are leftovers, they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Easy and so yummy, great comfort food ! Hubby and kids really like it so I make it whenever we have leftover ham. I chop up whatever is left from a spiral ham and freeze 2 cup portions just for this recipe. I have used whatever "cream of" soups that I have on hand. Cream of mushroom, Cream of celery even cream of chicken. I do like to throw some Panko or bread crumbs in a skillet with a pat of butter and a little olive oil, toast it then sprinkle on top the last few minutes of cooking. That little crunch really compliments the creamy texture of the casserole. MMMMM, MMMM, GOOD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.fitzypants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really wasn't a fan of this recipe. I followed the recipe completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy! I came across this recipe in one of my cookbooks, and was happy to see it here at All Recipes with high ratings. Made this exactly as written tonight for dinner, and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very easy, very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Never made anything like this before, and i'll be making it again! I used 2 cans of the potato soup mixed with a little milk and shreaded cheese. Came out perfect! Topped it off with more cheese and bread crumbs for the last 20-25 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe, I didnt change a thing. Made it for my office Thanksgiving potluck. Got rave reviews, no leftovers. Only one peice of advice, hard to stir the sauce in with frozen hashbrowns...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States