Ham 'N' Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made it as written. Very easy to prepare and tasted very good. This made a nice light dinner. We had half for dinner and will have the other half for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee Porch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I was looking for something to do with leftover ham. I made this tonight for dinner and my 3 teen boys loved it. Both pies were eaten! The only change I made was to saute the onions in a little butter so the guys would not notice the onions. Will definitely make again. We served it with a tossed salad and fresh fruit but would be great for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this in mini-muffin and regular muffin pans and froze the leftovers. Loved having a quick fix for breakfast! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had family over and made this with my limited groceries. It was a hit! I made it in a regular casserole pan and placed sliced tomatoes on the top... yum! Would be great with bacon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
It was easy to prepare but I just wasn't a fan of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent, easy, fast. This recipe is good for a quick dinner, potluck, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was very easy and yummy dish! It made a LOT too. Definately a favorite we'll have to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a good simple recipe. I would say it's more of a breakfast dish than anything else, because you can really taste the eggs. Next time I think I will make it a little healthier by throwing in some spinach and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
excellent! I made a few changes. I sauted the onions first and substituted 1 cup 1/2 &1/2 for one cup milk. I also baked in a large deep casserol dish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Sauteed the onions first in a little bit of butter and added a few fresh sliced mushrooms. Used 1 cup milk, 1 cup of half and half. Added another egg and cooked in a bigger pan but not (13 x 9) Topped with diced fresh tomatoes and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States