Ham 'N' Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made it as written. Very easy to prepare and tasted very good. This made a nice light dinner. We had half for dinner and will have the other half for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee Porch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I was looking for something to do with leftover ham. I made this tonight for dinner and my 3 teen boys loved it. Both pies were eaten! The only change I made was to saute the onions in a little butter so the guys would not notice the onions. Will definitely make again. We served it with a tossed salad and fresh fruit but would be great for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this in mini-muffin and regular muffin pans and froze the leftovers. Loved having a quick fix for breakfast! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had family over and made this with my limited groceries. It was a hit! I made it in a regular casserole pan and placed sliced tomatoes on the top... yum! Would be great with bacon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
It was easy to prepare but I just wasn't a fan of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent, easy, fast. This recipe is good for a quick dinner, potluck, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was very easy and yummy dish! It made a LOT too. Definately a favorite we'll have to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a good simple recipe. I would say it's more of a breakfast dish than anything else, because you can really taste the eggs. Next time I think I will make it a little healthier by throwing in some spinach and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
excellent! I made a few changes. I sauted the onions first and substituted 1 cup 1/2 &1/2 for one cup milk. I also baked in a large deep casserol dish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Sauteed the onions first in a little bit of butter and added a few fresh sliced mushrooms. Used 1 cup milk, 1 cup of half and half. Added another egg and cooked in a bigger pan but not (13 x 9) Topped with diced fresh tomatoes and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States