Ham 'n' Cheese Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum! Sorry for the changes but, I added in a handful of chopped green peppers & 8 oz of mushrooms, replaced the the mozz w/monterey jack. Also, to up the protein per serving, I used 12 eggs, 2 c milk total, & used 4 c of cheeses total. It's REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was great! I loved that I could make this last night, refrigerate it and then pop it in the oven this morning! It smelled good while baking and tasted real good while eating. I made this as written with no changes. Will be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Really good even though I forgot to add the chopped ham I had on the counter; so it ended up being a veggie cheese egg bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
We served this for brunch and everyone raved! It was filling yet not overly heavy. Everyone went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Loved this recipe!! It was easy, straight forward and very tasty!! Followed the recipe except added 2 more eggs and some fresh asparagus and it turned out amazing. Had our family over for brunch and thought it would be great to have the eggs already prepared and ready to go! Lets just say it was one of the first times that we entertained and had everything ready and organized before evryone arrived! Will definately use this recipe again!! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was a big hit at my brunch! Several people asked for the recipe. I liked this better than the strata recipes because you don't have to use the bread. I did find it took the full 45miniutes to cookthrough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Oh my was this delicious! My husband was previously married and his ex made "Christmas Eggs" - well, my step-son who I have raised since he was 5 always talked about them so this year I decided to start our "own" tradition and this was perfect! Between the two of them, they ate the whole casserol!! Once for breakfast and then they made sandwiches for lunch. It was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing this so we could add a NEW tradition to our Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissi Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Benson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Made this the evening before my boyfriend's birthday when I knew we'd have a dozen people crashing on our floor. They were pleasantly surprised to have real food in the morning for hangover breakfast. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
First of all, I did make a few modifications, but all in all, I loved this recipe. I made it for a Church event and everyone raved! I don't like mushrooms so I omitted them, I also added about a 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, along with sliced tomatoes, basil, and parmesan cheese on top. These additions gave it not only a pretty look, but a yummy flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States