Ham 'n' Cheese Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This recipe was fun to make and the family loved it, not to mention all of the kids friends that had stayed the night before. I doubled the recipe and it fit perfectly in a 9x13, right to the top. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! I followed the advice of one reviewer who put it in a smaller dish, but it was too thick for me, so I will try it in 9 x 13 next time. I will definitely use this as company overnight dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is awesome. The cheese on the bottom makes it extra cheesy and yummy. It was a hit out at the cabin, with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This turned out so yummy!! Made a couple of small changes, I used whole wheat flour, and added 2 extra eggs. Hubby and I both loved it! It took an hour for mine to cook right through. I made mine fresh and did not have it in the fridge overnight and it was great so I'm not sure that step is necessary, more so just convenient if your having guests and just want to pop it in the oven in the morning. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
What a fantastic recipe! THIS WAS VERY YUMMY, but I HAD TO PERSONALIZE IT OF COURSE. Probably the most interesting thing I did was cook it outside on my grill, since it was a near 100 degree day. So, I didn't have fresh mushrooms but I used the can ones. I added them in at the same time with the ham. I also didn't have green onions so I diced up a white onion and I only had green peppers so that is what I used. When I was sauteing the onion and pepper I couldn't resist adding some good garlic powder, celery seed and cayenne pepper. This made my house smell FABULOUS!! Very satisfied. Thank you Susan Miller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy! Great when your having company because its made the night before. I used pepper jack cheese. I bet I could have added green chilies too. Great recipe with lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Delicious! So flavorful and the only extra "spice" I added was some minced garlic when I sauted the veggies. Subbed grated Parmesan for the Mozzarella since that was what I had on hand. Didn't let it sit all night, just layered the cooked veggies and ham, then cheese, and topped with the egg mixture. Got excellent reviews at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I didn't add the mushroom because my kids don't like them. We all loved it. Its so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Quick and easy and tasty, but might add a little crushed red pepper next time for an extra kick. Liked another post of keeping cooked bacon ready. Will definitely make again and thanks for a recipe that can be done at last minute for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wonderful! I followed the recipe just as written, and it came out great. I served it on Christmas morning and my in-laws really enjoyed it. No hot sauce necessary! However, I did have to bake it for an additional 5-10 mins. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States