Ham Hash With Sweet Potatoes & Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
At first I was weary of this...but it was sooo good!, I didn't change a thing. The ketchup mixture is awesome!!! I made it exactly as it said and my entire family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is delicious. I had to omit the sweet potatoes, as I was out, and therefore cut down the ham to about half a pound, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very easy and doesn't take long at all. I also put this in a tortilla with some shredded cheese and voila---you have a tasty breakfast burrito! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I asked my husband to rate this. We didn't think this was bad, but we didn't think it was very good either. It definitely needs something with more substance -- some more flavor. If I try this again, I'll oven roast the potatoes (in bigger pieces), add some garlic and rosemary to the ham mixture, and toss it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was very good and very colorful using both kinds of potatoes. I did precook the cubed potatoes just a bit before I added them to the skillet since we do like our potatoes soft. I am not a fan of dijon mustard but I couldn't even tell it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was really good even though I goofed. Bought ham ends at the deli (always less expensive) It wound up being hot ham! The men and teenagers liked it... but the younger kids...Not so much. Will try again with regular ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The flavors in this dish really worked well together. I was a bit leary about the ketchup, but it really tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Intersting flavor. Made this for dinner. Wasn't impressed. But I had leftovers for breakfast. Tasted much better and more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deafsetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious. I used a bit more of all the seasonings than called for, and garlic salt in place of salt, but that was all I changed. I was worried the potatoes would be raw in the middle, but they were perfect. I love how you can do the prep while you're cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was very good. My daughter is allergic to mustard so I used a bit of cider vinegar. I also cooked some diced celery with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda T
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Loved this. This was a standard hash, with some nice twists. The addition of sweet potato and Dijon changed this up nicely. My only change was to use Canadian bacon in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States