Ham Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
used an italian cheese blend mix had some herbs in it already, and as one reviewer suggested, 3/4 c sour cream and 1/4 cup of butter. these were a huge hit in my home! next time i will use the chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I dropped these biscuits into greased muffin tins instead of on baking sheets. Right as they came out of the oven, I brushed them with melted garlic butter. Great breakfast side. Next time, I might add some chopped chives or green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great recipe; I did make one change. I added 3 scrambled (cooked) eggs to make this a complete breakfast. Family loved them! I keep some in the freezer for those rushed mornings.; 30 seconds in the microwave and breakfast is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I add garlic & onion powder...have made these several times. I melt butter and brush over the finished product...SOoooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Oh my goodness! I followed other reviewers tips about the additions, and added 1tsp each garlic and onion powders. Also, I needed 1 cup of milk just to moisten all the ingredients. Other than that, these are AH-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I noticed people suggesting onion powder. Also, I noticed how some people have complained of them being too dry. Has anybody thought of trying frozen minced onions? I use it in corn muffins and they turn out really moist. Something else you could try is some Adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debjdowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, Florida, USA
Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent and easy. After reading other comments, I also added 2 T butter, garlic powder, 2 T sour cream, a T extra milk, dash cayenne pepper. I think you could add any combination of these and it would still be good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Like other reviews I cut in some butter to the biscuit mix. I used 1/4 cup. Excellent biscuits. Very moist and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this recipe is great but i made one change i put bits of butter in the batter yummy i make them 2 times a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Thomas, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States