Ham Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
used an italian cheese blend mix had some herbs in it already, and as one reviewer suggested, 3/4 c sour cream and 1/4 cup of butter. these were a huge hit in my home! next time i will use the chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I dropped these biscuits into greased muffin tins instead of on baking sheets. Right as they came out of the oven, I brushed them with melted garlic butter. Great breakfast side. Next time, I might add some chopped chives or green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great recipe; I did make one change. I added 3 scrambled (cooked) eggs to make this a complete breakfast. Family loved them! I keep some in the freezer for those rushed mornings.; 30 seconds in the microwave and breakfast is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I add garlic & onion powder...have made these several times. I melt butter and brush over the finished product...SOoooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Oh my goodness! I followed other reviewers tips about the additions, and added 1tsp each garlic and onion powders. Also, I needed 1 cup of milk just to moisten all the ingredients. Other than that, these are AH-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I noticed people suggesting onion powder. Also, I noticed how some people have complained of them being too dry. Has anybody thought of trying frozen minced onions? I use it in corn muffins and they turn out really moist. Something else you could try is some Adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debjdowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, Florida, USA
Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent and easy. After reading other comments, I also added 2 T butter, garlic powder, 2 T sour cream, a T extra milk, dash cayenne pepper. I think you could add any combination of these and it would still be good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Like other reviews I cut in some butter to the biscuit mix. I used 1/4 cup. Excellent biscuits. Very moist and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this recipe is great but i made one change i put bits of butter in the batter yummy i make them 2 times a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Thomas, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States