Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Nice way to use left over ham from big holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have to say my family loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe. I doubled the recipe and there wasn't a crumb left and we were only six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It was a hit but will need to make a larger amount so that 3 adults can have more leftovers. We barely had enough for leftovers due to seconds. I have been looking for ways to use up leftover ham and we now have a winner. It would be easy to substitute any other veggie that might be available in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
We really liked this, but the whole family thought I should add much more potatoes next time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Delicious way to use leftover Easter ham. I really liked this casserole. I have made several ham and potato casseroles over the years and this is one of the best. Served with cinnamon applesauce and biscuits. Great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was awesome! I'm not a big fan of casseroles in general but had a great ham that I didn't want to see go to waste. I sauteed the carrots, celery and onions instead of boiling. I added chopped snowpeas instead of green peppers and used lower fat swiss instead of cheddar. Wow! It was a hit all around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It was OK. Made 4 fair sized portions so definitely double in you are cooking for 6. My family liked it, but I though it was fair at best. The cheese sauce had little flavor. Not enough meat. I maymake this again. It was just kind of "there".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very good. I added broccoli to the simmering vegetables the last three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very nice way to use leftover ham. I followed reviewer suggestions to stir fry the celery (nicer texture) and to double the potatoes and cheese. The extra potatoes should definitely provide 8+ servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wow, very nice! I substituted frozen peas and carrots for the bell pepper. I doubled the amount of potato and doubled the cheese sauce. So glad I did. It needed pepper. I loved the sauce and there was lots of it. Next time I would add more ham and peas/peas and carrots. Definitely comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States