Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe was just ok with me. I thought the filling was a little rich. To much ham mabye. I liked the crust though and how nice it looked with the braid. I think I will use the braid now with many different fillings. would be great a fruit filling and glazed on top! mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybil7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
5** My husband and I thought this recipe was 5star stars! We tweaked it a bit to our liking, but we both were raving about it! I don't usually make things twice, but this I will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used others advice and used 1/4 cup sour cream & 1/4 cup mayo. I also substituted monterrey Jack for Swiss & turkey ham for pork ham. I cooked my braid on a pizza stone and it took atleast 15 minutes longer to cook. I don't know if it was because I cooked it on the stone or not, but just FYI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I'm allergic to mustard, so I skipped the dijon and instead of swiss, tried cheddar since I had it on hand. I loved it, but my husband thinks the swiss would make it better. I did saute the broccoli and onion together in margarine, which helped to soften them. I was completely happy with my little altered version, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osceola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I wanted this to work because I liked the ingredients. It turned out well & was easy to make, but I did not like it. It was too salty, & I felt like I was eating something too processed & unhealthy. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent!!! This was a huge hit with my hubby's card party fellas. They all raved and asked for more. I did add a Tbs. of garlic powder and a couple Tbs. of lemon juice. I have left over filling and hubby picked up more crescents...wants more for the game Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very quick and easy. Great recipe for fast working Day meal. I made some changes by adding 2 oz sour cream and 2 tablespoon mayo and 1 teaspoon tabasco thrown in. Made this with broccoli and without - Good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great!!! We loved this. Next time we will use a little less onion though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Really great recipe, good flavor and my husband LOVED it... but very rich. I think maybe in my own personal *tweaking* I'll cook the onions first with some butter before hand, and maybe even try some cheddar rather than swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Although I love crescent rolls, I found them too sweet for this recipe. Will try it again with pizza crust or maybe biscuit dough. Also thought it rather bland; my brother suggested adding pepperoni slices; sister suggested more onion and less broccoli! I thought one reviewer's asparagus suggestion was interesting, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States