Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
made as listed, too too much mustardy taste for my tastes. looked pretty tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This makes a great easy and quick dinner. Five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
You can't go wrong with a recipe calling for crescent rolls and ham. This was good. My son says it's like having homemade hot pockets. The possibilities are endless with this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very good idea and base recipe. I used 1 cup frozen brocolli, 2 cups leftover ham, 2 mushroom caps diced, 3 green onions diced, and a clove of garlic crushed. Microwaved the broc for 2 minutes to defrost then sauteed all above ingredients in olive oil with a dash of mrs dash. Then I mixed 2 tbs stone ground sweet and spicy mustard, 1 tbs regular yellow mustard, a squeeze of lemon juice, tsp of relish (from a similar recipe on the site) and heaping tbs each of sour cream and a mayo. Mixed it all up with a generous cup of baby swiss. The braid part was a little tricky, i had two much dough and think 1.5 cans would be perfect, may even try to use one can next time or make 2 with 3 cans. Brushed with butter before baking. Looked sloppy going in oven but came out pretty and delicious.Very good use of christmas leftovers and my bf loved it. Can't wait to try other fillings especially taco combo. MMMMMmmmm Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great Pampered Chef recipe! I halved it for our family and added 1/3 cup sour cream instead of mayo, and used honey mustard but culd barely taste it. I mixed ham, broccoli (cut up), no onion or parsley, and put on dough that had been cut, then I layered pieces of swiss on top, then folded dough over. Sprinkled garlic salt and Penzey's Tuscan Sunset (Italian seasonings) on top of dough, and baked 25 mins to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
very easy and fairly quick to make. As other reviewers suggested, I used only 1 Tbsp mustard (used brown mustard since I didn't have dijon) and 1/2 cup sour cream. I didn't have any parsley on hand either, so I just left it out. One can of crescent roll dough made a fairly large braid, especially for two people, so I froze the the leftover mix for later use :) husband gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this for my husband and I, I'm a vegetarian and he's not, so I made half with ham and half without (with extra cheese on my half). I used cheddar instead of swiss, and it came out a bit greasy, maybe Velveeta next time. I had extra dough, so I ended up re-rolling it, shorter and wider, and then it worked fine. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I took this to a soup and sandwich potluck and it was gone almost as soon as it hit the table. Everyone LOVED it and I will definitely add this recipe to my personal collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was really good!! I used cheddar cheese and honey mustard because I didn't have swiss and dijon. I might use pepperjack cheese next time. I added twice the amount of broccoli as well, because the filling didn't seem like enough for the braid. My boyfriend didn't like it though, probably because of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States