Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is an easy,quick meal! I made it for my 14 mo. old and he loved it! I too cooked the broccoli(chopped fine) and onion, then added mozz. cheese. The mustard mix, I added mayo and sour cream to taste, and sprinkled oregano with the parsley. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Loved it! I made several changes after reading some other reviews. Added sour cream, mayo, not as much mustard and sprinkled with seasoning salt. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fast and easy. The guys in my family loved this quick main dish. Also, easy way to sneak in the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I make similar recipe using a can of drained tuna, a package of thawed and well drained spinach, a cup of drained cottage cheese and a tsp. of minced garlic or garlic powder. Mix this together and put it down the center of the crescent roll dough. Top with overlapping rounds of sliced provolone cheese and braid the dough over the top. Bake according to the instructions on the crescent roll package. This makes a delicious complete meal for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was not only a hit in my home but in all of my children's homes as well. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This came out great and will be one of my regulars now! I did add 1/4 cup of sour cream to the mixture and sauteed the onions (I'm not a fan of crunchy onions) also I used monterey jack cheese because that's what I had. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I have made this recipe through Pampered Chef quite a few times and its one of our favorites. I don't see the need to cook brocolli or onion before hand because if they are fine enough, there is no need. I also tend to use a montery jack mixture for the cheese insted of swiss. I highly recommend this recipe and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
My wife likes to make this recipe. All I can say is that with a family of 6, there is more than half of the dish left. Not our favorite, but my wife likes it so i guess we will keep getting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was really good. I gave 4 stars because I didn't follow exact recipe and went with some of the reviews changes. I added a little bit of sour cream and did half of the mustard. Also, I steamed the broccoli and sauted the onions beforehand. These changes made it a great lunch. Next time I'll try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was a HUGE hit at my house! I made a ton of alterations though (sorry person who made up the recipe!): I added a half a cup of sour cream I subbed grated raw milk cheddar for the swiss and added a little Parmesan as well I omitted the ham (my sister only eats meat on the weekends, don't ask) I added an entire leek very thinly sliced I forgot to add the mustard.. oops! I omitted the parsley (I didn't have any) and added a little grilling seasoning and some black and red pepper instead I bought one of the microwave steam bags of broccoli so the broccoli was fully cooked when I put it in the oven.. because the leeks were so thin, they came out very slightly undercooked, but still nice and mild. I'm sure the original recipe is awesome too, I was just in a hurry and added what I wanted. It came out really well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States