Ham Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Onions are too strong, not a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMANNING
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made exactly as directed and that is what I rated the recipe on. It was pretty (I even posted a picture on facebook) but the kids didnt gobble it up like expected. I think the crescent roll perforation were difficult to pinch together and then upon eating it, didnt have the substance needed. Next time I will use the pillsbury bread in a can instead. The filling was overpowered with the mustard and onion flavor. I think a plain ham, brocolli and cheese filling without anything else would have been moist and flavorful enough. When I try again with alterations, I will update my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used leftover ham, cheddar and mozzarella (because that is what I had), modified with 1 T of mustard (based on reviews) and 2 T of mayo. Also made my own pizza dough and wrapped it like a Stromboli. Not as pretty but worked for family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added peppers to the fillings then, shamefully, added a cheese sauce when serving. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
A crowd pleaser for sure! Always seems to dissapear first when I take it to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made the recipe just as is. Next time I would definitely precook the onions and broccoli. A little moisture would help also. As a whole very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very simple, and tasted good. Not very filling though, and not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a huge hit with my husband, a picky 2 year old and a picky 5 year old. Plus, it was a great way to use up some leftover Easter ham. I followed the directions exactly. Since it uses two crescent rolls, I made one without onions since my kids don't like them. Next time, I might saute the onions first b/c they were still pretty powerful. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've made this twice now and I enjoyed it both times. Its a simple recipe that tastes like a complicated one! I took some of the other suggestions and added sour cream. I also brushed it with butter while it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
WOW. I halfed the recipe. Very good. I used mozarella because it was what I had leftover along with christmas ham. No mustard or onion because I did not have any. I will be making this again. Thanks for the formula to the secret braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States