Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! Made it for breakfast during my child's sleepover and all of the kids couldn't get enough of it. It took me a minute to understand how to make the braid but once you start doing it, it makes sense. I was probably over thinking it. Next time I make it, I will add more veggies such as spinach, mushrooms, peppers. Great weekend breakfast/ brunch recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family loves this one, I make it for bigger holiday breakfast meals as everyone is home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxAnne M
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Similiar to one I have made for years using pizza or bread dough. Like the crescent rolls...much easier. Our favorite is a reuben..layer corned beef,swiss cheese, saurkraut, and russian dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this for brunch. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe. Didn't change a thing to it. Just added 8oz pkg of softened crem cheese. I love cheesy dishes. However, I might have to try it with bell peppers next time for me. I like em in my food. My kids loved it as is so I'll make one for them & on for me! Thanks for this great & easy dish... Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Really delicious and easy. Used kroger rolls instead of Pillsbury rolls (pillsbury brand was too sweet). Also added tomatoes, peppers and onions, as well as ham and/or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I've been eyeing this recipe for a while now. I finally tried it today and I love it!! I didn't have ham, so I used cooked bacon instead and it was DELICIOUS! The truth is you can use any preferred meat in place of the suggested ham; you could also make a vegetarian choice by making this w/your preferred vegetable (mushrooms, green peppers, onions, spinach, etc.). I've already added this recipe to my breakfast repertoire, and the next time I have overnight guests, this will definitely be on the breakfast menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was a lot of work for a breakfast that wasn't all that special. My husband didn't think it was very flavorful. He couldn't taste the cream cheese at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We enjoyed it but I made changes to suit our taste as from reading it I thought it would be too bland. I made two braids one with chopped ham, spring onions, mushrooms and a teaspoon of seeded mustard. The other was smoked salmon, spring onions, baby spinach and dill. Also as I'm from Australia I couldn't find the right pastry so used butter puff pastry which worked really well. I'll definitely make again with various ingredients. Thanks for a great starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcooks
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I followed the instructions to a tee, and it came out great! Just took it out of the oven at 27 minutes instead of 30. I tried a couple pieces with salsa after it was out of the oven. I would consider adding it to the eggs before baking for a Tex-Mex taste. The kids had light syrup on top of theirs, and thought I should brush the top with syrup just before taking it out of the oven. I plan on making this at the next family brunch. I think it will be a hit!... I tried to post my photo of the dish, but haven't been able to navigate to it. We'll see. Until then enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States