Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Delightful presentation! I wish I had had batteries in my camera...): My only complaint might be that it was a bit bland, would like to add some spices next time and play with the taste. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Delicious and beautiful brunch presentation. I chopped the ham so the braid would be easier to cut through. I also added some minced green onion for a little extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Loved this recipe! Since making it, my family has decided that it needs to be a Christmas morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Delicious and easy! People rated this lower because they couldn't figure out how to place the crescent rolls...not because it wasn't delicious. But her directions are very clear and not at all hard. You don't actually 'braid' the ends, you just fold them up over the egg mixture toward the center. Easy! Mine was golden brown within 15 minutes, so keep a close eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This is such an easy recipe that has gotten me rave reviews at family get togethers as well as parties I have made it for. This has fast become a family favorite especially around the holidays. This is a MUST MAKE recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mayflower, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for Christmas morning and it was SOOOOO good! I substituted crumbled sausage for the ham, but otherwise made as directed and it was a huge hit. The eggs were delicious. My entire family love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This is easy to make and delicious. My picky husband loved it. I want some more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I used a pastry dough from Trader Joe's that worked well. It allowed me to make large individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was awesome and made a lot! It did not take to long. It was great for a breakfast meeting we were having I threw it together and popped it in the oven before the meeting so it was nice and hot with a side of fruit. Perfect! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My family loved this one. Made it as directed and with broccoli and ham. Also made one with spaghetti sauce, pepperoni, bell peppers and mushrooms, all of them were great!Makes yummy left overs too!Pretty much anything that you've ever eaten in a "Hot Pocket" can go into one of these braids!I loved that they are fast, easy and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States