Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
The final result was great, but I needed a little more detail in the recipe. I was unable to follow the instructions for placement of the dough for braiding. A picture may have helped. More detailed instructions probably would have helped me most. The "guinea pigs" who tested the final product were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I thought this was just okay, my boyfriend didn’t like it that much. I think it is defiantly better right out of the oven, not very good warmed up. Probably will not make again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I have had better. This recipe is similar to one I got from a home ec teacher. Hers had thin sliced ham, green onions and red pepper. It was very good. It was called Ham and Egg Brunch Braid. I could not follow this recipe very well as far as the placement and braiding of crescent roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Easy and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Delicious and easy! People rated this lower because they couldn't figure out how to place the crescent rolls...not because it wasn't delicious. But her directions are very clear and not at all hard. You don't actually 'braid' the ends, you just fold them up over the egg mixture toward the center. Easy! Mine was golden brown within 15 minutes, so keep a close eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was really easy and good. My husband and toddler really liked it. :) I would add some onion or peppers..maybe a little tomato next time..sausage would be really good too I bet. The only other thing I would change is the baking time. I did it for 25 minutes and it was very close to being burnt. I will bake for the time it says on the crescent roll package next time. Thanks for the recipe! Makes enough for a crowd! Will make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This is such an easy recipe that has gotten me rave reviews at family get togethers as well as parties I have made it for. This has fast become a family favorite especially around the holidays. This is a MUST MAKE recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mayflower, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for Christmas morning and it was SOOOOO good! I substituted crumbled sausage for the ham, but otherwise made as directed and it was a huge hit. The eggs were delicious. My entire family love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Delicious and beautiful brunch presentation. I chopped the ham so the braid would be easier to cut through. I also added some minced green onion for a little extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Delightful presentation! I wish I had had batteries in my camera...): My only complaint might be that it was a bit bland, would like to add some spices next time and play with the taste. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States