Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic!! Will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I read this 5 times. It sounds like you are folding the dough into a burrito. Is that right? The directions are poorly written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
So as an oops, my sleepy husband didn't read the rest of the recipe after I laid out the crescent rolls and ham and pre-blended the eggs, milk and creamcheese. Instead, he didn't cook the eggs, and poured them all over the bottom layer. I realized what had happened and freaked out ever so slightly. But to no avail, I dumped my cheese on top and cooked it for a few more minutes and it turned out delicious! I then wanted to try the recipe the right way a couple of weeks later, and truthfully, the other accidental way, was so much tastier! The crescent was more of a souffle, the eggs were rich and fluffy and cheese- well melted cheese need not be commented on for obvious reasons. Next time I will chop up the ham, mix it with the eggs and cover a 9x13 baking dish with the crescent rolls and do the accident again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
We both enjoyed this. I wasn't able to get all my eggs on the dough, though. I probably could've gotten away with only 6 eggs. I used part of a ham steak so I chopped the ham instead of slicing. No problems! This is a sort of a bland recipe but we don't like hot or spicy foods. This was just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I use extra ham and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I gave it 5 stars as my family gave this dish rave reviews. 9 YO stepson LOVED it and requested we have it again soon with bacon (his favorite). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
added some green onion to the egg mixture and this was awesome! I couldn't stop eating it ! My husband even asked if I would make one for him to take to the guys at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So easy! Great last-minute dinner on a rushed weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLEESMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Soooooo goood! I made this as soon as I wrote down the recipe and I had cut down on the servings because its just me and my kids (hubby's @ work) I love how easy it was to make and how quick it was too! Since I had scaled down the recipe I only had to bake it for 13 minutes. I also used velveeta cheese I shredded myself. Kids and I gobbled this up! I will so make this again and again! Actually I want to run to the store and get the ingredients for the original recipe yield so I can make it for my hubby, I'm sure he'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this Christmas morning at my parents' house. It was so easy and delicious. Everyone liked it. I undercooked the eggs a bit so they would still be moist after baking. I did find it cooked way quicker in the oven than the suggested baking time. Keep an eye on it. It would have been way too done. If I have to make something for a brunch or morning baby shower again it will be this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States