Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Try with sausage and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is delicious, my kids loved it! There was more than enough for 4. Kids ate leftovers for breakfast next day and loved it as much as day 1! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. I used FF cream cheese, and added finely diced red peppers and asparagus. I forgot the cheese so I sprinkled some on top to melt about 5 minutes before removing it from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Photo by PristineCristine
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
4 stars for easy preparation. Spice it up a little though... Otherwise it's a bit bland. Try your favorite sausage and pepper jack cheese! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this for the 1st time & my family loved it.Much to my surprize even my finiky eaters loved it. My granddaughter & grandson, ( who are my biggest finiky eaters ), said I needed to make it again. The only change was I used Egg Beaters, reduced fat cresent rolls, fat free cream cheese. They couldn't taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this for my mom when she came to visit me. It was a huge success! How could you go wrong with crescent rolls, ham, eggs and cheddar! The cream cheese made the eggs so light and fluffy! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used the crescent sheet. It was much easier to figure out the braid that way. I cut the recipe in half and only had to use one crescent sheet, I just place the sheet long ways on a cookie sheet and gathered the ingredients in the middle. I then sliced from the ingredients out, to create about 6-7 inch wide strips which i wove like a basket over top to lock everything inside! Done perfectly in 25 minutes and oh so good! I plan to make it for my boyfriend this weekend and add in some peppers, onions and mushrooms for a western style ham braid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
All though my husband is very leery of me trying new recipes, I thought I would give this a try........... HE GAVE IT A 10!!!!!!! This is a VERY RARE occurrence!!!! I would HIGHLY suggest it! I used fiesta blend cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I work in a large volume kitchen and use puff pastry sheets instead of cresent roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I tried making this and the instructions on how to make it were very hard to understand for me. I had to look at the photos and it was easier to see what I needed to do. Once that was figured out it was really easy to make. I used 2 cups of egg whites to substitute and it was very good. My husband liked it a lot. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is an easy tasty dish, great for a brunch, you can personalize it easily, and I had no problem with the "braiding" directions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States