Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Hard to please husband gave the thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Buttars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Husband and son really liked this. It has a lot of potential for more additions and variations. Another reviewer was right, though, 375 might be too high, so keep an eye on it if you bake at that temp. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The temp was the only variation to the recipe I did. I made it for dinner and served it with a tossed salad. Next time I'm going to add a little broccoli, onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Oh my.. This is all I could have ever hoped for! Simple, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euneiro

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a wonderfully easy recipe. I used the light version of the crescent rolls and turkey instead of ham and the taco blend cheeses and it turned out so flavourful. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this last year but substituted bacon for the ham and made if for Christmas Brunch and it was gone so fast I only got a bite I stole off my husbands plate so I can try it! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We loved this. Nice change from making bagel or english muffin breakfast sandwiches. Was easy to make and tasted wonderful. Thanks you for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
REALLY GOOD!!! I used egg beaters and low fat Philly cream cheese for cooking (similar to regular cream cheese but softer). I also used jumbo size crescent rolls and added bacon. The description above By laying it out to look like a rectangle with saw teeth and both sides was VERY helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This does require some work. I used diced ham and a can of sliced mushrooms, it was hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Hmmmm, This was an awesome way to use leftover ham. After reading reviews, I only added 4 green onions and 1/2 red pepper chopped. I basted the top with an egg and sprinkled sesame seeds. I served it for supper with a salad.... see my picture, this would look great on a table for brunch! Oh and I made two at once, my first I cooked at 375 and it was very dark after only 15 min so I cooked the second at 350 for 25 min and it turned out perfect! I posted a picture of a drawing I made for my mom of how I put it together because many seemed to have trouble with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made this with sausage instead of ham and it was delicious! Going to be a new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States