Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Amazing, this recipe was a big hit!! I made it for a potluck brunch so many people were asking for the recipe. It's much easier than it sounds when it comes to how to make the braid design. Just lay the 2 crescent on the baking sheet forming a rectangle and just pull the already shaped out triangles over the egg filling. So delicious, very creamy eggs this is going to be my new family recipe I shall pass down to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by pigboy129
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was pretty good but I would use bacon instead of ham and maybe a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I usually don't take the time to write on review, on anything ever, but I've made this recipe several times and it's always a big hit. Make it on Sunday nights and slice it and we've got breakfast all week. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is perfect breakfast on christmas day :) Everyone loved it and it wasn't to hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
AMAZING!!! used leftover ham from christmas dinner. Lasted my husband and I 3 breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made is as directed it was amazing. I did need to cook it the full time although I noticed others didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wish I had jazzed up the eggs a bit more with some tomatoes or onions. I used cooked bulk Italian sausage in place of the ham, since that's more of our preference. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Hard to please husband gave the thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Buttars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Husband and son really liked this. It has a lot of potential for more additions and variations. Another reviewer was right, though, 375 might be too high, so keep an eye on it if you bake at that temp. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The temp was the only variation to the recipe I did. I made it for dinner and served it with a tossed salad. Next time I'm going to add a little broccoli, onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Oh my.. This is all I could have ever hoped for! Simple, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euneiro

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States