Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So this was really good, the only thing i'll do diff. next time is reduce the portion. This was a monster and way to much food for two or three people. Excellent if you have a bigger family. Def. going to half the recipe next time, delicious otherwise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piglet32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is fantastic!!! Will add green pepper and onion next time with the egg mixture. Don't know if the cream cheese is really necessary but I always stay true to the recipe until I've tasted it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Had company this past weekend, informal, & still this was impressive! So beautiful when complete, & so stinkin easy! I did add small onion, chopped and sauteed along with half grn bell pepper chopped and fresh mushrooms, made sure that they cooked long enough so juices absorbed, otherwise drain to avoid dough becoming mushy, used cheese I had on had, monterey jack, & my husband woke up the next day talkin bout yest's breakfast! Really, this could b played with, chorizo, or all veggie could work too. This will b kept close at hand, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Made this dish for breakfast this morning and we really enjoyed it. Instead of the ham since my husband doesn't care for it, I fried up a half pound of bacon and added the crumbled bacon to the egg mixture. Next time I think I will adds some sauteed onion and green peppers for an extra kick. I think my only complaint was that it was somewhat dry because of the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great breakfast item. Made it for a men's breakfast at church and everyone loved it. So simple to make but looks great on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcboy2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seinstars
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I had thought this would be way to "bready" but it was so not. I added sausage,bacon, fried potatoes and lots more cheese. I found it very easy to "braid" You just take the first can of dough and unravel it out into a rectangle. Then the second can you open into the triangle crescent shape and you take the flat edge and line it up with the rectangle and then fold the long ends over the top of all your ingredients. We splashed hot sauce over the top and dug in. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Perfect recipe! no complaints. I would recommend buying the butter flake crescent rolls as this adds the perfect touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trinka G
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The family LOVED this recipe! I took other cooks' suggestions and sauteed onion and peppers then added the eggs to the skillet. I had to read then re-read the instructions about the whole braided dough thing and this is what I came up with: *Press the crescent rolls from 1 pkg onto parchment paper lined cookie sheet to form a rectangle. *Separate and divide the crescents from the remaining pkg. Spacing half of the triangles evenly along the long side of the rectangle, press the short (& widest) edge of the triangle onto the rectangle, pointed ends extending over the sides of the pan. *Repeat on the other side of the rectangle. *Once the egg, ham, & cheeses are placed on the rectangle, simply fold the triangle points towards the middle, creating a "braid". I forgot to add salt to the egg mixture but between the ham, cream cheese, cheese and bread, no one noticed. I set the timer for 15 minutes and the braid was perfectly browned and ready to come out so I would definitely start checking the braid at 15 minutes. The bottom was a little underdone so next time I will use my baking stone as suggested by another reviewer! A little Tabasco sprinkled on the egg mixture before baking would be tasty for those of you craving more flavor... A super recipe to add to your Brunch recipe repertoir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
II poured the egg mixture into a square skiller and let it cook almost to set. did not have shredded chedder, so I put 2 slices of American cheese across the eggs. Then layed the ham across. I did add Nature's Seasoning and Mrs. Dash, as others commented on it being bland. Word to the wise, do NOT use American cheese. It is too runny! Stick to the harder cheeses. I will try it again, because it was yummy, nonetheless. I'm gonna have to work on the presentation. It looks like it flopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States