Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Soooooo goood! I made this as soon as I wrote down the recipe and I had cut down on the servings because its just me and my kids (hubby's @ work) I love how easy it was to make and how quick it was too! Since I had scaled down the recipe I only had to bake it for 13 minutes. I also used velveeta cheese I shredded myself. Kids and I gobbled this up! I will so make this again and again! Actually I want to run to the store and get the ingredients for the original recipe yield so I can make it for my hubby, I'm sure he'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this Christmas morning at my parents' house. It was so easy and delicious. Everyone liked it. I undercooked the eggs a bit so they would still be moist after baking. I did find it cooked way quicker in the oven than the suggested baking time. Keep an eye on it. It would have been way too done. If I have to make something for a brunch or morning baby shower again it will be this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is an excellent recipe with lots of room to be creative. The other reviews helped as far as understanding how to work with the dough. I would also recommend rolling out the bottom layer of dough a bit. It helps to seal the seams and makes it a little thiner. I used 10 eggs and next time I might even do 12. I used this cut ham diced up. I took this to a brunch today and it was a huge hit. Everyone raved about it. I think next time I will try other toppings such as sausage, green onion, green chile, bell pepper, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We liked it very much. Next time we will add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this easy recipe for breakfast on Christmas morning, however, instead of ham we used sausage. My family doesnt like "anything weird" in their food. This is a GREAT tasting and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It was okay, not too much flavor. Used onion/chive cream cheese as suggested as well as dicing up the ham. I think mixing the cooked eggs with the cream cheese would make it one, easier to scoop onto the ring as well as make it moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy and good! I usually don't make stuff that uses refrigerator roll dough because I don't like it, but I have to say that refrigerator crescent rolls have come a long way since I last tried them 10 years ago. I added some chopped green onions for a little extra pep. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This braid is easy and impressive. I prepped the veggies I wanted to add the night before, but did everything else Christmas morning and it was in the oven within 20 minutes. Sauteed some red pepper and onions first, then added the egg mixture. Used spiral sliced ham, but also sauteed it up quickly before assembly to rid of a little moisture. I would not omit the cream cheese. I think it is there to help bind the eggs and to keep them moist. This sliced beautifully and reheated well in the micro. The braid part is not difficult. Read the other reviews and look at the pictures. The dough is very forgiving, which I knew in advance from making the other Pampered Chef braid recipes. Looks beautiful every time; don't skip the egg wash at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My daughter loved this!! She is 9 and starting her own recipe box this is one of her first. We used bacon instead of ham because we had that on hand. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasie Warrelmann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States