Ham Breakfast Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good, easy and quick to put together. Everyone liked it! I did put in diced up mushrooms, and a few onions which I cooked a little before adding into the mixture. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wow! This is amazing...simple and delicious. I did not put milk and cream cheese in the eggs, but sauteed an onion in the pan before I cooked the eggs. It was awesome and perhaps a bit healthier. I highly recommend this. It made breakfast fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
this was sooo good. pretty easy too. i may make scrambled eggs more often with cream cheese, yum! i took other reviewers suggestions (adding seasoning) and added minced dried onion flakes, garlic powder, and plenty of salt and pepper. i baked this on a pizza stone as another reviewer suggested, and the bottom dough came out only slightly raw, but i was ok with it because it was cooked on the outside and just a little doughy on the inside. also, it stuck just a little bit to the pizza stone, but dont think i can oil the stone. really really good. even FIL loved it. may become a brunch staple. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Photo by STF4
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good! It surprised us, as it's a bit similar to a quiche in its lightness. I chose to use diced ham steak, a blend of sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheeses, added a bit of garlic powder and minced onion to the egg mixture, and topped it off with some poppy seeds. I will definitely be making this again, and will probably add some peppers and mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Just used scrambled eggs; left off milk and cream cheese, and halved the recipe for a one dish dinner for two - it was great and would have fed three but we pigged out!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I have made this for many years. To keep the bottom crust from getting soggy I bake this on a Baking Stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very tasty. Have to figure out a way to keep bottom layer dryer. Will try to cut ham before cooking. Family wants me to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was very good. Me and my husband had it for dinner last night. I used sausage, spinach & white cheddar cheese. Very tasty :) I think I'll try something different with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The crescent roll dough overpowers the dish. It would do well to use only 1 can of dough using half of it as the bottom and the other half for the braids, splitting the side rolls lengthwise. I was the only one who came close to liking this dish, everyone else left in the plate. I only used 2 ounces of ham instead of 4. I gave it only 2 stars also for the recipe being so far off as even the length of time to cook was WAY longer than the 10-12 minutes it actually takes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autoshowcase
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was really easy and delicious. I knew it needed seasoning so I did my usual salt, pepper, onion salt and garlic salt and added a layer of swiss cheese on top of the sharp cheddar I used. It was awesome and everyone loved it. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States