Ham Bone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was very tasty! Great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
For those who have burned out all the taste buds on very spicey recipies, this recipe is not for you....for those who want an excellent soup for those chilly fall and winter nights this is it. I doubled the recipe, and used one can of diced italian flavored tomatoes, and one can of the reg. type. I also added some chopped celery. The ham bone was quite meaty. This soup was so good I didn't even need to add any salt or pepper!! Jerri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is one of the easiest soup recipes I have ever tried. The family loved it and I now have another wintry night soup. Very hearty and tasty. Would highly recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Excellent soup. I used crushed tomatoes instead and omitted the peppers and beans. This was still a great tasting soup and perfect for that left over ham! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I used this recipe for a nice, meaty ham bone I had left over from a Hillshire Farms spiral ham. It was very easy and delicious. I only had a large sweet potato on hand so used that instead of the potatoes and it really added a wonderful flavor. Also added an extra can of beans (pinto), a couple of bay leaves, some garlic powder, and a touch of Golden Sherry toward the end. Wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMDEMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Great soup my whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This soup got rave reviews from everyone who had it. The only change I made was that I used "Italian Style" diced tomatoes. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Excellent! I would add carrots instead of peas, it's just my personal preference;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
i still had the ham bone from thanksgiving, i was gonna give it to buddy but i found this recipe thanks bill h in ftw,tx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Great change of pace from pea soup! It was a big hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States