Ham Bone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Pretty good. Thought it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe ... would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was soooo good. My girlfriend made fun of me for saving the bone... She won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is a great starter base. My changes wer're I used 2 cans of organic fire roasted tomatos, no potatoes, no green bell pepper, 4 cups of chicken stock and 4 cups of water, added celery. Left it on high for most of the day. 1 1/2 before we ate I added carrots and 3/4 cup of barley. OMG was it delicious! Having left overs tonight. Thank you so much for the starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great soup...if you like salty, which I do! Also, very easy to make and a great use of a ham bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I started with some Onions and Heirloom Tomatoes saute in olive oil with Sazon Goya, (half a packet), added a 7 bean mix (soaked for 2 days), celery, garlic, potatoes, lil red peppers, carrots, cilantro and A bone-in ham ( I cut yummy sized chunks off) Mmmm My spanish version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was easy and tasted great. Only used 4 bouillon cubes and exchanged green for red peppers, and added some Cajun spice (i like things with kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was ok. I added carrots, garlic powder, and bay leaf. Drained and rinsed the beans. ETA Just had leftovers and like many crock recipes, it was much better the second time around! Also I cooked on low 7 hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this as is and very easy! Delicious but a little too salty. Would make again but probably use low sodium chicken broth instead of the bouillon. Was awesome to come home and smell this cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ware De Antonio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States