Ham Bone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Yummy!!! everyone loved it. I did and cabbage to it and extra beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
What's great about a recipe like this is that you can tinker with some of ingredients and easily create delicious soup. I added 1 can of seasoned collard greens just to add color & another veggie and used a can of black beans & 2 serrano peppers, as I didn't have the kidney beans or the green bell pepper on hand. It was great to see how every inch of the ham went to use instead of being thrown away. We loved this soup!! Thanks for submitting! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Good vegetable and ham soup. Added additional fresh vegetables that we like. I've made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was good, but I like vegetables and lots of ham in my soup. I use 3 large cans of crushed tomatoes with 5 cans water. I Add a large bag of mixed vegetables just before done I add 1-1/2 cups of elbow noodles. Yum......it goes along way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I have to give this a 5, it was really good, albeit I don't care much for tomatoes in my soup. Next time I'll add more ham, there wasn't a lot on the bone. I also used 4 cups of chicken broth instead of the bouillon, I didn't have any. Will definitely make this one again, it was very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hilary Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Yum!!! I added a lot of veggies and the left over Ham Bone, along with some chopped up ham. Cooked inthe crock pot. was a HUGE hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I did not use the slow cooker it did not fit but I cooked this on the stove and my husband raved about it. Great recipe, we will be making this again. Very good recipe for leftover Ham Bone. I've tried others, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was really good, and is easy to modify depending on what you have on hand. The tomatoes give the end product a unique, rich flavor. We made this without the beans or potatoes, and instead added lots of minced garlic, some chopped green onions and some long grain brown rice in the last hour. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This recipe was DELISH! One of my new favorites! I added some carrots and celery and left out the beans because we don't like them very much. I also did 5 cups of water and 5 buillion cubes, and it seemed to be perfect. Not too salty! I added 2 bay leaves and 2 tsp of garlic too. I let this cook from 630am-7pm on low and it was PEFECT! Thanks SO MUCH for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baily
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Very good! I used a very meaty hambone so there was lots of ham. I also only used a half of an onion undiced because the hubby is picky and doesn't like onions. Great use of leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States