Ham Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is by far THE BEST recipe for ham balls. Graham cracker crumbs? Genius! So much better than saltines used in some recipes. I've followed the recipe and love them, sometimes I add about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. ground cloves, brings out the ham flavor, I think. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I had asked a question earlier about using ham loaf already made up and I found out it did take 3 1/2 to make Beth's recipe. It was wonderful. Thank you. My husband thought it was too sweet. I may experiment with the sauce to cut down on the sweetness for him. But definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised! I made this recipe for my fiance last week. We ended up taking leftovers to some friends and he is already wanting to me make it again! I doubled the sauce to make them extra tangy. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I have been making these for years and this is a very good recipe. Kids really like these. I also use a the liquid from a can of pineapple juice in my sauce and use regular slatines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
My family loved these. They're awfully rich though. I could see serving these as cocktail fare, where everyone would just have one or two small meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
These ham balls are really good - even my 3 year old eats them! There is plenty to freeze for an easy meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I make this recipe a little bit differently. I use regulare ham, not the smoked and everyone likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These were really good and a nice taste change. It made a large pan full of meatballs. I think I had 20 large meatballs. The sauce had good flavor. This almost tasted like a mild barbeque. I will make these again. They will be a unique item to take to a carry in dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Really good sweet and sour taste. Adults loved it, kids hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My husband loved these but I thought the sauce kind of ruined them. I don't think I would use the tomato soup next time. I would like a little thicker sauce so maybe would use catsup instead of the soup. Also, I didn't know if these need to be covered while baking. I assumed so and did. I will make them again because my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States