Ham Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't have the ground pork or beef but went ahead anyway with just the ham - reduced the other ingredients accordingly. Had to sub corn flakes crumbs as I had no graham crumbs. I didn't have the soup either but picked up on a reviewer's comment about ketchup - used that as my base. Made 12 good-sized ham balls. Covered with foil for the first 25 minutes. The sauce becomes very thick while baking - I thinned it down with the veggie water before serving. Served with white rice and a vegetable - this was one very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are fantastic and super easy! They make excellent leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Good recipe,left out the sausage and still liked it. Definitely for the "sweet" palates, but as one review stated..in small portions it was a GREAT addition to Super Bowl snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good recipe. The glaze was different than most, but very good. Liked adding the graham crackers instead of oatmeal, or other crackers. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe was just bland. It tasted like soft balls of ham. I think it could use some cloves, cinnamon, maybe some nutmeg or more ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love it! But I just buy ham loaf instead of mixing the three, much easier. And instead of graham cracker crumbs I just use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used 3/4 c. brown sugar and regular white vinegar. Just my preference--I'm sure it would be great sweeter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
great dish,used liquid mustard and it balanced the flavors perfectly. used 80/20 hamburger and omitted the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very good, old fashioned Ham Balls. Yes, the sauce is sweet and the graham crackers in the meat balls work well. Wonderful served with a mustard sauce on the side. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Knox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty yummy and not too difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States