Ham Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These were really good and a nice taste change. It made a large pan full of meatballs. I think I had 20 large meatballs. The sauce had good flavor. This almost tasted like a mild barbeque. I will make these again. They will be a unique item to take to a carry in dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
These ham balls are really good - even my 3 year old eats them! There is plenty to freeze for an easy meal on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
My family loved these. They're awfully rich though. I could see serving these as cocktail fare, where everyone would just have one or two small meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I have been making these for years and this is a very good recipe. Kids really like these. I also use a the liquid from a can of pineapple juice in my sauce and use regular slatines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Really good sweet and sour taste. Adults loved it, kids hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I had asked a question earlier about using ham loaf already made up and I found out it did take 3 1/2 to make Beth's recipe. It was wonderful. Thank you. My husband thought it was too sweet. I may experiment with the sauce to cut down on the sweetness for him. But definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Awesome recipe! This one will be a staple in my recipe collection for using up left-over ham. I ground up my own ham in the food processor. This made a HUGE pan of meatballs that I am using up in sandwiches. Left-over leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
these were terrific, enough for two meals. nice flavor and texture, something different. i served it with the pineapple casserole on this site and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I make this recipe a little bit differently. I use regulare ham, not the smoked and everyone likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised! I made this recipe for my fiance last week. We ended up taking leftovers to some friends and he is already wanting to me make it again! I doubled the sauce to make them extra tangy. Wonderful recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States