Ham Bagels With Honey Mustard Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really good! I added tomatoes, onion, and lettuce and in this case, would not recommend it. I'll try these again by either broiling the bagel and meat and adding the cream cheese, or broiling the whole thing. Something about these warm just seems like ooey gooey goodness. My additions knocked it down 4 stars, but I'm giving the original 5 for it's awesome potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Its awesome I add-it some cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My four year old son picked this recipe out for lunch this week, and we all thought it was really tasty! I made six bagels, three ham and three turkey. I used one block of cream cheese and 1 T. of Dijon and 3 T. of regular mustard (for the kiddos), and just whipped it all together till creamy in my mixer. Toasted the bagels first, then spread with cheese and meat, the popped 'em under the broiler for 4-5 minutes. Even the hubs was pleasantly surprised at what he thought was an odd combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was good but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These are AWESOME!! When I started to make them, I realized I didn't have any dijon mustard, but I did have wholegrain mustard, so that's what I used. I only used about a tablespoon and a half and then added maybe an eighth of a tablespoon more of honey. Husband was wild about them. I toasted his bagel, but not mine. Great either way. A huge thumbs up on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
High school FAVORITE after track practice or 4 breakfast! Can also eat with roast beef or pastrami (NYC thing!) Heat in microwave for 15-20 seconds only!!! Mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I toasted the bagel first and made them open-faced. This would be good cold, I just didn't try it. Didn't have whipped cream cheese, just used regular and it came out fine. Also added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
pretty good. I took another reviewers advice & broiled it but the cream cheese got a little mushy which I don't care for. I did also add a slice of swiss. Maybe I would broil the bagel & the swiss with ham first just to warm it a little & then add the cream cheese mixture. Overall a good simple snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious! I love bagels with cream cheese and the addition of some smoked ham was a nice touch. I toasted my bagel first so I got some crunch along with the chewiness. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was tasty! I took the lazy way out and just used prepared honey mustard. I didn't measure anything, just did it to taste. This was a great, filling lunch and something just a little different from the norm! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States