Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe. I did find, however, that it made way too much for one 9" pie crust. I quickly cooked a second one, added one more egg and some extra cheese and got two very yummy quiches for the price of one! Will definitely make it again. I did use some smoked black pepper I had on hand and it was great. Think some cayenne would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is great. The ham and wild rice go great together to make a nice, wholesome, smoky flavored quiche. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Wild rice cooks up easily if you can find good quality hand-parched rice which is nicely done and fluffy in 20 minutes. I garnished the quiche with 8 thin slices of red bell pepper set as spokes in a wheel so that each serving would have a decorative touch. This is fantastic for a nice brunch....and it is versatile. Try it with sun-dried tomatoes, black olives, chives, feta cheese, or whatever suits your tastes. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Very cheesy and a lot of veggies flavor. I made the following modification based on what I had in my refrigerator: Salmon, instead of ham, green pepper, white onion (uncooked), fresh mushroom, and colby cheese. Baked approx 35 min (a bit longer). By using the 9" shallow crust, this made 2 plates. Also, I used 1/2 cup of wild rice (used Minnesota Roasted Wild Rice, love the texture!), so the filling was plenty for 2 batches. Colby cheese was a bit less flavor to me, so next time, I would use cheddar, and perhaps, would add spinach or black olive. The base is very good, so I think you can make your own with your choice of veggies or meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
YUMMY! My whole family LOVED this recipe! This was my first quiche & it was fantastic. For taste preferences, I left out the Dijon mustard & subbed shredded mozzarella for the Swiss. I'm excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Marvelous!!! Wonderfu! Response: from 7 ladies asked for recipe and 1 doesn't cook! Will serve for lunch or breakfast. thank you, Sue S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have never made quiche before and was very pleased with the results. The only ingredient I did not include were the mushrooms. It had a great consistency, kept its shape and didn't fall apart. It was very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe tasted very well for my husband and myself. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States