Ham and Veggie Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Mmmm...I used what I had on hand, which was diced potatoes, diced carrots, frozen peas, chopped onion and cooked, seasoned, chopped chicken. Mixed that with the cottage cheese and egg whites, and since I did not have mozzarella, I topped with 3 Kraft Singles slices and grated parmesan the last 15 minutes or so of baking. I used my round pie pan for this. It came out DEEEElicious! Easy and healthy! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made this recipe exactly the way it is listed. It was very delicious! I made it for my dad's senior citizen Christmas party and they devoured it! It's quick and delicious - and it looks pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This quiche is delicious! (I had doubts about the cottage cheese). I did not add the vegis listed, but used spinach, mushrooms and white onions to go along with the ham. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was delicious. It made for a nice light meal. My only complaint is that the main ingredient for this quiche is cottage cheese and not eggs. But it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Yummy and healthy! Like mentioned in another review, this quiche is mostly cottage cheese rather than eggs, so maybe adding another egg would help. I omitted the bell peppers and used vegetables from a package of "Organic Foursome" medley from Trader Joes (peas, green beans, carrots, corn). I also used a 9 inch pie pan, and added a crust on the bottom, using Trader Joe's multigrain baking mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I thought this was pretty good and healthy. I used peas, a box of frozen spinach, onion and a couple of diced potatoes (cooked). Quite tastey! Will definetly use this idea again and mix up the vegies some more. Fed our family of 5 but no extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is a nice little dish. Works for breakfast or dinner. No, it's not a traditional quiche--no crust, and quiche generally uses 3 eggs. Having said that, though, if you want a traditional quiche, look for another quiche recipe. The cottage cheese gives this a moister consistency than a regular quiche. It's nice, I like it. I didn't have the veggies called for, but I did have some frozen spinach, so I added that along with diced potatoes. If I'd have thought about it, I would have added some diced tomatoes as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wanted to make this recipe even more figure friendly, so substituted chicken for ham and used reduced fat cheese (cheddar instead of mozzerella). Also opted for low fat cottage cheese. Really filling and tasty, not to metnion guilt-free! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Changed some of the veggies used for personal preference. Not sure what went wrong, but it came out with a layer of liquid in the bottom of the pan. This needs to be served as part of a larger meal; it is not enough to be one, which a quiche really should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermioneAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My SO ate half of it but wasn't interested in seconds on the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States