Ham and Swiss Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I really like the idea of this but it seems like something was just off. I did use a puff pastry as that is what I had on hand. I didn't love the bacon in it but Hubs did. I think it would have been a lot better using slices of swiss cheese instead of shredded. I may try this again without the bacon and with cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This recipe is great for a quick dinner or as an appetizer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was ok for me, fast and easy with the refrigerated french bread. The green onions over powered the rest of the taste so next time I would use some carmelized onions instead. This was not greasy at all using the ham and 4 cheese mexican cheese. I'd make this again with pizza dough and leave out the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was a hit! I used the thin crust(square) pizza crust, as suggested by another reviewer. Great idea! Couldn't have been easier to throw together for lunch. This will be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was great and a hit with my guests today. I used a sheet of puff pastry just because I had it on hand and saved a trip to the store. Followed the recipe exactly from there. Will definitely make this again. Thank you for a yummy easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this was a pretty good recipe for something so easy and with so few ingredients. However, I have to admit that I doubled the ham and cheese, which is how I will continue to make it in the future. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was great!!!! I caramelized thin slices of sweet onion and used pizza dough that my local grocery store prepares fresh. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It did not need anything else. Can't wait to make this again and invite family/friends over to taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was outstanding!! Very easy to make. We do not even like swiss cheese but made this recipe just as stated and it was truly delicious. Made homemade marinara (from this site) to dip it in and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing. Would not change a thing with this recipe. Definitely will be making this one over and over. Great week night recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good and simple... a winner combo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were very good! I think this would be great as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States