Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
The casserole turned out kind of dry and salty. Next time I will cover while baking and omit the salt. Maybe adding some garlic or other spices will give it a little punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was okay but it needs something to make it creamier. Next time I'll try adding a can of cream of mushroom soup like others suggested. The eggs scrambled a little bit, but it didn't bother me. I'll give this recipe another try with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I thought it was great. I added a can of mushroom soup as well as adding the mushrooms. I also probably added a little more cheese than called for and I covered the top in bread crumbs....excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
i used cream of chicken about 3/4 cup of milk and an egg for liquids and subbed swiss with marble cheddar. also no mushrooms. it turned out awesome. didnt have to cook it for 30 minutes at all so it wasnt dry or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Unicoi, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was rather tasty and a good way to use up some noodles I had not to mention a very thrifty dish to make. I used some julienned ham strips that I purchased at Aldi to prepare the dish with, but a it could really be a budget dish by using ham leftovers. I added a little nutmeg for flavor...it was a nice touch. It's the perfect dish for a cold, winter evening, not to mention quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe was not only delicious, but soooo easy to make!!! I didn't change a thing about it except since we love cheese and ham--I probably tripled the amount that the recipe calls for!! I will definately make this again and again...thanks sooo much for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Good flavors. Left out the mushrooms since my husband won't touch them. Did get some scrabbled egg effect but was not bothered by it. Reminded me of quiche but with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I did not have any problems with the consistency of this casserole. I did change the mushrooms to a can of creamed of mushroom soup. The recipe was good, but just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
If I could rate this recipe lower than a 1 star, I would gladly do it. This was horribly dry, and had the most bland flavor. The consistency was just not right with the eggs, noodles, and parmesan. I can't think of anything that could help this dish other than to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Awesome! Made this with leftover ham from Thanksgiving. So good my husband at the leftovers for lunch till they were gone! My husband hates leftovers so that says a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States