Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Followed another reviewers idea of adding a can of cream of mushroom soup to the noodles. Other than that followed recipe exactly and it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
We all like caserols, ans this is a winner. The tastes all run together and are very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Avalon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was excellent! I added cream of mushroom soup and left out the mushrooms. Next time I will also cut down on the salt, maybe to 1/2 teaspoon. I'm definitely adding this to my regular recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
we thought this recipe tasted pretty good. i added 1 cup of blanched broccoli florets for color & to avoid having to serve a veggie side dish. i also stirred in a little more milk to help guarantee the casserole came out moist. thanks cynthia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. The egg/milk combo added a nice texture and variation on the traditional 'noodles with meat and cheese' casserole. Made it exactly as the recipe directed and probably wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly. After reading the reviews I even measured out 2 cups of noodles and ended up using about half a 12 oz bag. It's a good start and I will definitely make it again, but next time with some changes. I did get the scrambled egg effect, but that was okay. My noodles did come out dry so next time either more milk or a can of crm of mush. soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Great- even my fiancee liked it, and he is quite the picky boy! I've been forced to remove mushrooms, and he asked that I cut down on the onions. I missed the step to sautee them, but it didn't seem to matter. I used apple-smoked swiss cheese and deli honey hame cut about 1/2 inch thick. These flavors mixed wonderfully together. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is a tasty, quick and satisfying dish! I used regular pasta noodles, and I added some cream of mushroom soup on the advice of others, since hubby doesn't like chunks of mushrooms, it made it creamy. I also didn't have swiss cheese, so I cut up Velveeta, it was soooo good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This came out dry and oily at the same time. Next time I will saute the onions in less oil, and maybe try a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Fantastic with these changes. Substituted spinach for frozen peas, added i can creamed onion, used mozarella and added milk to base. The onion soup really makes a difference and I also added some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States