Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used penne pasta, approx 1/3 cup skim evap milk and gouda. The pasta that didn't get covered with the egg mix got a little crunchyy but it was prob because of my convection oven. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe. I did use fresh mushrooms - my favorite - along with fresh garlic and a little extra milk. So nice to see a casserole recipe that DOESN'T use mushroom soup. Tooooooo much salt in it!! Not healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe. I added a tablespoon or two of butter to it and a tad extra milk then covered it to bake it. Turned out very good ... much better than the overdone canned soup mix-ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Quick dinner option that I'll definetly make again. My 7 yr old didn't like all the onions or the swiss cheese, but I think I can modify the next time for his taste. I also left out the mushrooms because my family doesn't like them. I think ti would be awesome with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Added an extra 1/4 cup of milk with a 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to make it creamier. I actually skipped the ham, and had it as a side with some chicken. And I only cooked it on 400 for fifteen minutes. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Received positive comments from my husband & step daughter! I added peas, substituted spagehtti for egg noodles, & fresh mushrooms for canned (which I sauted w/ the onions). I omitted the salt and doubled the pepper. The ham I was using was salty enough. Was filling and tasty. Perfect on a cold evening when we got our first snow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdieRN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I got lots of compliments, although I personally thought it was really dry, however, people liked it! I would make this again, maybe with a little more liquid ingredients added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this last night for dinner. It got an "okay" from my family. I made it exactly as per the recipe and it was a little dry. It had a decent taste, it just seems to be missing a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
this is quite good!. i added cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms (didn't have any) and then added some peas. very yummy and have now made it twice. once with cheddar cheese and once with the swiss. both times were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is ok but a little bland. I amy add some garlic with the onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States