Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Yummie is all I can say about this recipe!! I did add a little more warm milk during baking..thought it was a bit dry. Also I only had cheddar cheese on hand...can't wait to try swiss cheese. My husband loved it ...which says a lot..picky if you know what I mean..Definitely a keeper in our home !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I substituted left over turkey breast for the ham and used mozzerella cheese and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was tasty and easy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I thought this was ok, nothing special though. I used sharp cheddar cheese and a little garlic powder to give it added flavor. We don't like mushrooms, so maybe that was what made the difference? I probably won't make this again. I think it is a good starting off recipe though, maybe if you added some chopped broccoli or peas, maybe roasted chicken rather than ham. Easy though, and uses common ingredients I had on hand. I originally had 3 stars on this, but changed to 4 after my husband, a picky eater, absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Loved it. Used whole wheat egg noodles and cheddar instead of swiss. It was very flavorful. Watch the time... 30 mins was too long, I guess my 3qt casserole dish is rather shallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
That was a wonderful recipe. My mom makes a similar one, but this one is much better. The only change I made was that I used shredded italian cheese instead of swiss cheese because I had it on hand. I wouldn't change a thing. It tasts great with a mixed green salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This dish is super easy to make and very tasty. Will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Wonderful! I wouldn't change a thing. Quick and easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I have tried other recipes using cream soups, but after trying this one, I find that it is the best yet! The only change I made was to switch the swiss cheese with cheddar cheese, because I had that on hand. Absolutely delicious and my hubby is a picky eater. He loved it too! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a yummy recipe for using up leftover ham. I didn't have the "scrambled egg" effect that some reviewers complained of. Perhaps because after I combined the noodles, cheese, ham, etc., and put it into the casserole I let it cool off for about 15 minutes while I was doing other chores before adding the egg/milk. Nice combination of ingredients. We enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States