Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I loved this recipe and so did everyone else. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I took the other reviewers' advice and subbed in a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mushrooms to give htis better consistency, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very easy to prepare and very tasty. I added peas for color. This dish is delicious and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Too dry for me, next time I'll add some mushroom soup and extra can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is to die for. It's addicting and even better as leftovers. Asparagus is especially nice served on the side or diced in the casserole. Thanks a million for the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Using feedback from other reviewers, I doubled the recipe and decided to skip the egg/milk combination and used a can of cream of mushroom soup mixed with a cup of milk instead. I also added a 1.5 cups of frozen peas (for color) and made it with a wonderful gruyere cheese - it was creamy, tasty and terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was quick and easy to put together. We try to cut back on eggs, so I omitted them (probably will try them next time). I put in 1 cup of chicken broth for moisture, since I didn't use the milk. Next time I will try the mushroom soup, because it was still rather bland and a little dry. I did add 1/2 pkg of peas and that was good. I'll make it again. Thanks for an easy, quick dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was very good. I did not have swiss cheese on hand, so I used mozzarella cheese. I did fine that the top was alittle too crunchy, but other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Followed another reviewers idea of adding a can of cream of mushroom soup to the noodles. Other than that followed recipe exactly and it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States