Ham and Swiss Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
HUGE hit with friends and family! I used Roast Beef and Provolone, and it was delicious! Several friends have asked for the recipe - including one who loves that she can make this gluten free for her husband. My boyfriend was skeptical about it when I told him what I was going to be making, but he has asked that it be put into our regular rotation :) A-freaking-PLUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber.covert
Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Ecellent, although I left out the pickles. I think I will try it with the pickles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is great!!! Made one to go with some Potato Soup, it is a perfect dipping sandwich for any kind of soup really. Would like to add: When I add the hot liquid to dry ingredients, I do not stir or mix.. I just add and cover for 5 min, then I start to stir & it seems to be more fluffy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Good recipe versatile recipe. I have made this twice. I do put the 1st 7 ingredients into my bread machine and set to dough setting. This makes it easier for me. I don't like dijon mustard so I substitute honey mustard instead. The 1st time I made it using left over spiral ham and everyone loved it. The 2nd time I made it more like a cheese burger. I mixed ketchup and mustard together for the sauce and spread it on the dough. Topped with a 2 hamburger patties that I cut into large pieces. I kept the pickles. I changed the cheese from swiss to cheddar. It was awesome. This looks so much cooler than a boring calazone. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have a version of this but thought I would try this one since it was a little different. I didnt care for the pickles in it and the dijon mustard in the bread left it kind of dry. I like the dijon mustard spread on the inside so it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
GREAT sandwich! It's a new favorite for my family. Easy, and yet looks special enough for company. Don't cheat on the bread. It's easy as is, and the mustard cooked into it is part of what makes it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaShea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The taste was ok, my dough was stiff and chewy. Will try again using less flour and roast beef and swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this for my family who came to my college graduation. I made it the night before and refrigerated it. I just popped it into the oven the next morning & it was great for brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious!!!!!!! I never get the braid quite right, but it still tastes good! Sometimes I do half ham and swiss, half turkey with pepperjack. I've tried the crescent roll short-cut and it works if you're careful not to separate the dough. I've shared this recipe with lots of moms at my MOPS group and we all agree this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States