Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Simple to make, but, oh so delicious! I found a package of ham in the freezer and had just bought a fresh pineapple. I made this as written, with the exception of the fresh, rather than canned pineapple. Along with the kabobs, I made a few skewers with onions and peppers to go with this and used the marinade on those, too. We really enjoyed this, and I know it is a meal I will be preparing again. Served it alongside 'Toss-Together Broccoli Salad' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent!! Definitely worth a five star rating! Made as directed but doubled everything except the pineapple. These cooked up perfectly on the grill. Used Kentucky Legend ham which was just delicious. The ham and pineapple caramelized suprisingly well. A hot grill is a must! Will make these again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!!! I marinated the left over ham we had from Easter lunch and put it on skewers with fresh pineapple chunks and also some mushrooms that needed to be used up. I had tripled the recipe, went easy on brown sugar though to not make it to sweet, also added soy sauce as one reviewer mentioned to do. I used double the recipe for marinating and the last third I kept in fridge for hubby to brush on in the last 5 minutes on the grill. We couldn't get enough of this!!! It is worth 10 stars!!!! Definitely a keeper!!!!!! I will try this next time on those ham steaks as other reviewers have recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Everyone in my family loved it, even the 2 yr. old! I would, however, say, grilling it on high heat makes the sauce burn on the meat. I think if I did it again I would grill it on a lower heat, so that the sauce caramelizes more. I also think that you could easily add some bell peppers to this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My husband and I are addicted to these, I add red onion to the kabobs and it adds the perfect layer of flavor! We double the amount for marinade and we just keep adding it. Thanks for this new summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed these...I did add a little soy sauce to the marinade and brushed the kabobs the last few minutes to avoid burning. Adding chunks of red onion and bell pepper to the kabob adds taste and crunchiness. Don't forget to soak wooden skewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The timing of this recipe in the daily email was great. Whole, fresh pineapples were $3 off at Kroger--just $.99! I made this and it was easy and likable. I read comments, added a dash of soy sauce. While certainly likable, it was one-note. I think the basting sauce needs some fresh chili pepper, ginger, or citrus to give it depth. I think this would be a great recipe for picky kids as is. Of note, I served with a kale salad and Minute Rice brand multi-grain medley to give it a nutritional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were a huge hit at my Hawaiian themed party this weekend. I used fresh cut pineapple, Black Forest ham and used whole grain mustard in the sauce. They were best when hot and fresh off the grill. Mahalo for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by stewbeef01
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!! The pineapple really sets the ham off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I love this recipe! I agree with others that it is kid-friendly. You don't really taste the mustard or vinegar. I served with coconut rice, which complemented it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States