Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Great ham sauce, I did not have pineapple so I used peachers. This could also be used in the oven. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very easy to make. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I added 2 tablespoons soy sauce for a bit of kick and to help lessen the sweetness. We loved it. I may add a clove of crushed garlic next time. I would suggest brushing the sauce on in the last minute of grilling...with all the sugar it burns quickly. My children ate their kabobs raw...I used precooked ham...and loved the sauce. This is definately a repeater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Our friend gave us a Hawaiian pineapple and I thought I'd try this recipe. It was delicious and even our youngest picky eater enjoyed it! I doubled the sauce and used Jalapeno mustard for a little zip. Served with rice it was a nice light dinner and something new. I will make it again. Fresh pineapple (if you can get it) is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was a great addition to my daughter's luau. The sauce is sweet and compliments the ham and pineapple well. We even added marischino cherries to the kabobs. But it was pouring rain the day of our luau, so I had to broil the kabobs in the oven instead. I would suggest marinating at least the ham in the brown sugar sauce before grilling so that the flavor gloms on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Great recipe and easy to make. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
These were really good and definately should be made with fresh pineapple. I do think i might leave the ,mustard out next time. Wasn't sure if i loved it in there. But my company raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Excellent! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Awesome recipe. I used a turkey ham chunk cut up into pieces since we do not eat pork very often. I also marinated cut up green peppers and mushrooms in another bowl and added to skewers. I served these over the coconut rice recipe on this site with some of the saved marinade from the veggies and wow! I have made these twice now and they will become a regular part of our meal plan. Thank you for something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Very good! The glaze browned it a little more than I anticipated, but everyone loved it, even my two children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States