Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Made this for about 10 people while camping. I made a much bigger batch than the recipe calls for, and they all got eaten, though by the end people were starting to slow down a little. At first though, people couldn't get enough of them! I marinated the ham and pineapple pieces all day, and then put the kabobs together right before grilling. I also added just a bit of worcestershire suace and maybe half a clove of garlic finely minced. I also substituted cranberry mustard for some of the regular. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Served this for a family gathering and received great raves. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These are AWESOME!!! I marinate mine for a couple hours first and it makes a lot of difference. Use good ham - tried once with so-so ham and wasn't nearly as tasty! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made this for Easter dinner (wanted ham but don't really care for the traditional way) and it was a big hit! I doubled the recipe and marinaded the ham in the mixture for about 4 hours ahead of time. Served over brown rice and it was a great light meal. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
yummi!!!! it reminds me of the homemade honey baked ham my dad used to make for christmas dinner! just a lot more convenient and easy to make!!! loving it all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The only thing I should have changed about this recipe is the serving size....I should have made A LOT more!!! Wow! This is wonderful!!! My picky 5 year old thought putting together his own skewer was lots of fun and even ate two skewers!! I think we'll be making and eating these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I've made this twice. The first time it was pretty good but the second time was amazing! I tripled the sauce and marinated the ham over night. Then while my husband grilled it I heated up the sauce to pour on top. Next time I'll just double the sauce. We served it over white rice. Made excellent leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It was OK, but not as impressive as the other recipes I've tried lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
this recipe was absolutley delicious! I'm 12, and i'm the pickiest eater on earth! so i was kinda hesitant on eating becase of the vinigar in the spread. but the spread was so good with the ham! definitely a family keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was really delicious! I doubled the sauce and used marachino cherries and a bit of pineapple juice and let it marinate. I used thick cut ham steaks from Sam's Club and cut them in cubes, not salty at all. Get a good quality ham to use. We really liked this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States