Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
this recipe was absolutley delicious! I'm 12, and i'm the pickiest eater on earth! so i was kinda hesitant on eating becase of the vinigar in the spread. but the spread was so good with the ham! definitely a family keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was really delicious! I doubled the sauce and used marachino cherries and a bit of pineapple juice and let it marinate. I used thick cut ham steaks from Sam's Club and cut them in cubes, not salty at all. Get a good quality ham to use. We really liked this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare. I served this to a group of 14 for 4th of July. Fixed two per person and should have made more. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Extremely kid friendly! Something about pieces of meat on a stick that make kids want to sit down to dinner. I used John Morrell ham chuncks and left off the pineapple,they were gone in seconds. For dh, I left off the brown sugar for his low carb and he enjoyed as well! I will be making this again! Its wonderful for a quick dinner! Gotta love those indoor grills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was DELICIOUS & sooo simple!!! I doubled the sauce & added soy sauce & 1 minced garlic clove. After cubing the ham I marinated it for 30". I kept basting it after turning the skewers. The family loved it!!! You know how it takes to time to thread skewers & you only get tidbits of ham & pineapple; I would love to throw a whole ham & pineapple on the grill with the sauce & chow down!!! :) THANKS LINDSAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and added a little pineapple juice to the sauce! COuldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Delicious, simple dinner paired with rice. The Kids LOVED it and we plan to make it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is a delicious and easy recipe. It was a definite hit in my household and gave the recipe to my mom to try. Both her and my dad loved it and were going to make it again the same week! I will be passing this one on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I got this recipe in my email, and decided to forward it to my mom to try since she had left-over ham that she could use. She said it was fabulous and she cannot wait to try the sauce over chicken also. I, unfortunately, did not get a chance to try it, as it was gobbled up right away and I wasn't there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great recipe! Very easy to do, and I usually have all these ingredients on hand. Flavorful and makes a nice presentation when served on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States