Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Lovely! I was too lazy to use skewers, and it was too cold to go outside, so instead I placed the ham and pineapple in a casserole dish (after marinating overnight), then tucked it into the oven. Baked at 400-F for about 15 minutes, then broiled until the tops were carmelized. I also added cubed cooked sweet potatoes, and served with steamed white rice and soy sauce. Will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! Everything about it was good. the coating mixture sound odd and a little bit gross but if you add everything to it it turns out delicious! I even like to double up on it and just cook the kabobs for longer in order to get more of the sweet glaze on there. I will make this again and again. I made it for a party once and they were the first platter gone. Also if you are wondering how to find good ham chunks, I found that "Jennie-O Lean Turkey Ham" is full of flavor and easy to cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Made these for a luau party and everyone loved them. We will make this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was OK... doubt I would fix it again on the grill, maybe bake it in the sauce to see if it held more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was awesome! I added about a teaspoon of ground cloves, and marinated ham and pineapple over night. Tasted just like baked ham, but the flavor was all the way through not just on the top. Used the Forman grill, was fast and didn't heat up the kitchen WOO HOO baked ham in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This tastes great however I would prepare it much differently. I don't think the kabob adds much and it is rather messy getting the marinated ham on the skewers. Instead I marinate nice thick slices of ham (not cubed) and grill the ham with large fresh slices of pineapple. It tastes just as good without the mess and shorter prep time. I also now marinate the ham overnight. This is a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Made this for about 10 people while camping. I made a much bigger batch than the recipe calls for, and they all got eaten, though by the end people were starting to slow down a little. At first though, people couldn't get enough of them! I marinated the ham and pineapple pieces all day, and then put the kabobs together right before grilling. I also added just a bit of worcestershire suace and maybe half a clove of garlic finely minced. I also substituted cranberry mustard for some of the regular. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Served this for a family gathering and received great raves. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These are AWESOME!!! I marinate mine for a couple hours first and it makes a lot of difference. Use good ham - tried once with so-so ham and wasn't nearly as tasty! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States