Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
So easy, super quick, really good, inexpensive=5 stars =) I use fresh pineapple when I make this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were really good. I added some chives, crushed red pepper, soy sauce, and garlic to the sauce. I also saved the sauce until near the end of cooking time as recommended. I served these with onion rice. I will make these again for company but next time I will double the sauce and heat it on the side burner of my grill to spoon over white rice. I will also add green peppers and onions to the skewers. A wonderful way to use up leftover pineapple and frozen ham in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is great. My daughter had an activity at school and I prepared this dish. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious! This is a perfect combination of flavors. The entire family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Perfect with fresh pineapple and ham steaks that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I didn't actually use the glaze in the recipe because I was in a major time pinch. I had some teriyaki glaze in the fridge and used that and it turned out great. I intend on using the full recipe at a later date, but I know it will be just as good if not better. Super easy to throw together. I let the kids, even the very young ones, help make dinner and they loved eating the kabobs. We ran out in no time, next time I will make twice as many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very yummy and super easy to make. We've made them 4 or 5 times now and love them on the barbecue or cooked stovetop (when weather not conducive to outdoor grilling). Thanks for a great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Rave reviews! I used honey dijon mustard and a little molasses for the glaze, fresh pineapple, and some green peppers. Serve with rice. MMMMmmmm...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichTutko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Cooked it on the grill and used fresh pineapple and I thought it was fabulous. Something diffent for a change. I also did not put on the glaze until the last few minutes due to the warnings of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States