Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was great and EASY! I chopped the ham ahead of time and froze it which cut down on my time. I used 2 20oz cans of pineapple. Using both of the cans for juice made the required ammount and then I used one can for in the dish and put the other can in the fridge to eat later. I liked having more pineapple in the dish. But my toddler liked and it and I liked the sweet taste to it. I served with rolls and a vegatable..Great job! LOved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
THIS WAS VERY TASTY. I USED THE SMOKED BUTT OF HAM THAT I HAD THE PREVIOUS DAY. THIS IS A HAM THAT YOU SIMMER IN WATER AND COMES IN A CASING. I THINK IT IS PERFECT FOR THIS LEFTOVER MEAL BECAUSE THE HAM IS SO EASY TO CUT INTO CUBES BECAUSE IT IS A THICKER PIECE WHEN YOU SLICE IT DOWN. I REMOVED THE THIN SKIN AROUND THE OUTSIDE OF THE SLICES BEFORE CUTTING THEM INTO CUBES. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD IF YOU CAN CALL IT THAT IS I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE ENOUGH PINEAPPLE JUICE WHEN I DRAINED THE CHUNKS; BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE SO I HAD TO DROP DOWN ON SOME OF THE OTHER INGREDIENTS AND I DID NOT HAVE AS MUCH SAUCE AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED BUT IT WAS A DELICIOUS SAUCE. THE NEXT TIME I MAKE IT I WILL HAVE SOME PINEAPPLE JUICE ON HAND SO THAT I CAN MAKE IT ACCORDING TO THE ORIG. RECIPE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS GREAT WAY TO USE LEFTOVER HAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Tasted great, and it was a nice way to use up some leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The taste was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I thought the sauce was just a little to sweet.I served it with rice.It was ok,but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This recipe was a very good way to use the leftover ham from Christmas dinner. I made two substitutions. I used regular white cooking onions and the pineapple juice from from the pineapple chunks with some pink grapefruit juice added to make the volume needed. This recipe was good served over rice and I think that the sauce would be good with other meats as a sweet and sour sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Really great way to use up leftover ham. Is served it over rice. It is almost like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Loved this-the sauce was great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Really easy to make. I made this while camping, and the ham was the only special "cooler" item required. A great camping meal, quick, easy, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States