Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent dish. I had a can of pineapple rings, squeezed the juice out of the rings, chunking them and getting just enough juice to meet the recipe. didn't have ACV, so used 2 T Red Wine Vinegar instead and it seemed to work just as well. Served over quinoa and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loosechange222
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a very simple way to add a jolt of variety to our menu options. I added a picture and as you can see, I added green pepper chunks too. Other changes I had to use: dehydrated diced onion at the saute phase, fresh pineapple, Pina Colada fusion juice, and regular vinegar. Weight Watcher's calculation is 7 PP and that includes the brown rice. Making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone in my family loved this dish - including my two toddlers! Easy to make and very yummy! I added some diced red onion and only used 3 teaspoons of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe. This was the first food I've ever cooked from this site and it was a terrific hit. When I first made this dinner a pineapple chunk tried to kill me because when I bit down it squirted the back of my throat and had me choking for a while. Thus I resolved to cut the pineapple into smaller chunks next time. the second time around tasted even better than the first! this is a must make for that leftover ham.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Easy, fast...kids loved it (even my 10 month old)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mattar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
The cidar vinager is a little overpoewring. I went back and double checked to see if I put too much in becasue it seemed so strong. Don't think I'll amke it again. Neither my 2 nor 4 year old touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Add carrots, and cabbage change onion to 1 cup red onion, and maybe a jalapeno. Makes it in to serving for 8. top with coconut and cashews. tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added half a pkg frozen stirfry veggies and cut the sauce in half. It was a great recipe for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband loved it, but he'll eat anything. It was a super easy recipe, but I didn't like eating it. Way too sweet and way too tart. I kept trying to add Soy sauce or something to it and I just couldn't finish my plate, which is UNLIKE me! Maybe it's just my taste, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Easy, quick and delicious! Added green peppers but omitted the onions. Had to only use 3/4 cup pineapple juice, that's all that was in the can. Only wish I had rice to serve it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States