Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gcheaddress
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
We were trying to figure out what to do with our left over Easter ham and found this recipe. I give it a 5 star as it is very delicious. I took a pic and posted it, sorry I dished up one plate before remembering to take photo. I also dont think I toasted the bread crumbs long enough, but it was still very very good and my whole family enjoyed this meal including my 2-yr old daughter who is a picky eater (but what 2 yr old isnt?) This is a keeper, I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Kelli F. for sharing... as Rachel Ray says "Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gcheaddress
Home Town: Poplar, Montana, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious, it does make alot, though. I halved it but still used the same amount of soup and sour cream. Also, I topped with a sleeve of Ritz crumbled in melted butter instead of bread crumbs. They absorb less moisture than bread and brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This dish is easy & a keeper. I cut recipe in half but used 1/2 cup of sour cream & full can of soup based on another reviewer, sauteed the onion & it was perfect. DH loved it. Next time, I may add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I didn't expect much, but this was an excellent meal. I made a couple of changes based on what I had in the house. I added 2 cups sliced mushrooms & 1/2 cup heavy cream and used cream of mushroom soup. I also eliminated the bread crumbs. Great base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was excellent! Not only is this a great way to use up leftover ham from Easter, I think it would taste great with leftover corned beef from St. Patty''s day. I didnt add as much swiss cheese as it called for. I prob only added 1 1/2 cups and I added a few Tbsps. of milk to the soup/sour cream mixture to thin it out a little. Next time I will saute the onions because they still had a little crunch to them other than that this was sooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Perfect and easy recipe for using leftover ham. Made some minor substitutions but I don't think it changed the flavor much. Used Cream of mushroom soup and chopped sliced mild provolone (what I had on hand) Next time I think I will add peas and I will love it even more. Tastes like a grown up mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this last night using leftover Easter ham. It turned out pretty well. I thought there was a little too much onion. Also, the ham I had was brown sugar glazed so it was really sweet. Next time I will try with a different ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was surprisingly good! I had no expectations since the ingredients and recipe were so simple but every single person went back for seconds. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a good basic casserole. What I like about it is that you can adjust it and come up with awesome results. I used cream of mushroom soup and like to add spinach if I have it on hand. I also use sharp cheddar cheese because I like it better than swiss. I sautee the onions and add garlic. In addition, at the end of cooking time, I brown seasoned bread crumbs in butter and put it on top of the casserole after it finished baking. Yum, yum yum. I do cover the casserole to prevent it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was easy and amazing! I didn't add the salt and used less onion and it fit our family's flavor preference just perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States