Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
As a single dad, with very picky daughters, I have to be cautious when cooking. I knew both girls liked ham (Turkey Ham), so I decided to try this. The only addition I made was to finely chop steamed broccoli and mix it in with the other ingredients. It was a complete success. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and both ways it was good. I played around with the ingredients and found one that my family enjoyed. I added extra sour cream (about 1 cup) and used Cream of mushrom soup. Also I cooked the onion with butter to take out the raw taste and used the cheese I had on hand. Anyway you make it it tastes like comfort! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was really fantastic. I usually make a few changes based on what is in my pantry, so here are my substitutions: Garden Rotini (not egg noodles), Cream of Celery soup (not chicken), 1 cup Mexican blend cheese plus 1/2 cup cottage cheese. I also added roughly 1/2 a cup of frozen chopped bell pepper and reserved part of the shredded cheese to top the casserole with the (Panko) bread crumbs. My husband and preschooler raved over this simple recipe, and it was surprisingly tasty for a simple casserole. I will probably make this every time I have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie King-Bolin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My family inhaled! Used a pack of no yolks egg noodles....left over ham from Easter that was defrosted from the freezer, low fat sour cream, crushed up whole wheat Ritaz crackers instead of bread crumbs, added about 1 shredded zucchini for a veg factor, and also used Condensed Cream Of Mushroom From Scratch from this site! Wanted the mushroom instead of chicken soup in this and honestly....did not have any condensed soup at all in the house....this was a very yummy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Thank You for Sharing this recipe. All good cooks experiment. However, Everything about this was Bland. Regardless of the fact, I used fresh onion, from my garden and fresh mushrooms . This may be a good basic recipe but it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a great recipe to use up all of the extra ham that I had left over from Easter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I wasn't really crazy about this one. If I make it again I think I would add more soup and a little water. Noodles seemed dry and the onions weren't cooked enough. It needed a little bit more moisture and I think I will use a different pasta. Maybe I will try it again with some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a great base recipe as many said. I made a few changes after reading the reviews. I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken, sauteed the onions in olive oil (should have sauteed them longer since they came out a little crunchy for my preference) and then used Ritz as the topping instead of bread crumbs. My boyfriend had 2nd, then a midnight snack, and leftovers the next day so I know it was a hit. Will make again & maybe add a little more ham. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wow - this was so good. I didn't want to mess with onion so I just used some onion powder and I added about 1/2 cup of milk - Baked 20 minuted covered, then uncovered 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I only give it a 4 because I altered it a bit. This is a great base recipe to start with! I omitted the onions (allergic!), added a can of corn, 1/4 cup milk (mixture was quite thick), 1/4 teaspoon paprika, 1/4 teaspoon cumin, and used sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I also broiled an additional 2-3 minutes to get the bread crumbs a little more crunchy. This recipe would work with MANY substitutes as well: any pasta, any "cream of" soup, any cheese, add any vegetables or favorite seasonings. You could pretty much use whatever you find in your fridge/cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalM14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States