Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My family inhaled! Used a pack of no yolks egg noodles....left over ham from Easter that was defrosted from the freezer, low fat sour cream, crushed up whole wheat Ritaz crackers instead of bread crumbs, added about 1 shredded zucchini for a veg factor, and also used Condensed Cream Of Mushroom From Scratch from this site! Wanted the mushroom instead of chicken soup in this and honestly....did not have any condensed soup at all in the house....this was a very yummy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Thank You for Sharing this recipe. All good cooks experiment. However, Everything about this was Bland. Regardless of the fact, I used fresh onion, from my garden and fresh mushrooms . This may be a good basic recipe but it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a great recipe to use up all of the extra ham that I had left over from Easter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I wasn't really crazy about this one. If I make it again I think I would add more soup and a little water. Noodles seemed dry and the onions weren't cooked enough. It needed a little bit more moisture and I think I will use a different pasta. Maybe I will try it again with some tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a great base recipe as many said. I made a few changes after reading the reviews. I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken, sauteed the onions in olive oil (should have sauteed them longer since they came out a little crunchy for my preference) and then used Ritz as the topping instead of bread crumbs. My boyfriend had 2nd, then a midnight snack, and leftovers the next day so I know it was a hit. Will make again & maybe add a little more ham. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Wow - this was so good. I didn't want to mess with onion so I just used some onion powder and I added about 1/2 cup of milk - Baked 20 minuted covered, then uncovered 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I only give it a 4 because I altered it a bit. This is a great base recipe to start with! I omitted the onions (allergic!), added a can of corn, 1/4 cup milk (mixture was quite thick), 1/4 teaspoon paprika, 1/4 teaspoon cumin, and used sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I also broiled an additional 2-3 minutes to get the bread crumbs a little more crunchy. This recipe would work with MANY substitutes as well: any pasta, any "cream of" soup, any cheese, add any vegetables or favorite seasonings. You could pretty much use whatever you find in your fridge/cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalM14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was amazing! I made it just as the recipe calls for except that i used mild and sharp cheddar cheese, just because thats what I had on hand, and added a little milk. After cooking it for 40 minutes my bread crumbs didnt brown, so i put it on broil for a minute or too. IT WAS A HIT! Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysmommy11

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really good. I did make some changes though, just to give it some more flavor, since I read that some reviewers thought it was on the bland side. I sauteed some onion, red, and orange peppers. I also added some red pepper flakes and used pepper jack cheese. I also added just a little milk to lighten it up a little - was on the thick side. I topped it with the breadcrumbs baked it and put a little grated pepper jack cheese over the top right when I pulled it out of the oven. With the changes I made it turned out to have a lot of flavor and both my husband and I went back for seconds :-) I think this is a really good basic recipe that you can add too to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
sooooooo yummy!! this has become a family favorite freezes well so i double up the recipe so i have a night off from cooking next week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnietink

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States