Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just tried this recipie. Loved it! Only changes I made were: did not add salt (enough in the ham and cheese for our home)and used a handful of leeks (the green stem parts) and some onion powder instead of a yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a good winter dinner. Easy to put together, had the ingredients. Added garlic salt instead of salt & pepper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Lori KC
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
i liked it , he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good! I also sautéed the onions first before adding them to the dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, 2cups of ham, rigatoni noodles, 1 cup pepper jack cheese, 1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, 3/4 can of skim milk, and omitted the sour cream. I also mixed 2 tablespoons of butter with cornflakes instead of bread crumbs because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. Kids like it too. I double the recipe for freezer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I usually try a recipe unmodified before rating it, but I couldn't do that with this one, because I know my families' taste in food. I made a ham the other day and had tons of leftover ham. I loved this, my husband said it was good, my kids are picky eaters and didn't really like it (but I was expecting that). I used creme of broccoli soup, a bit more sour cream, no onions, cubed sharp cheddar cheese, and cooked broccoli florets. I topped it with crushed Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. If I were rating this just on MY opinion, then I would have given it 5 stars. I did not find this to be dry at all, it was very cheesy. I won't make it again ONLY because of my family. I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Swindler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Pretty good, even my picky son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Used the original recipe and previous reviews as guidelines, but tried to make it a little healthier. I used whole wheat egg noodles, cream of mushroom soup 98% fat free, non-fat plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, about 1/2c. skim milk to moisten, panko crumbs for crispier topping, and mozzarella cheese that I had on hand. Also, sauteed onions before using as others suggested. Covered casserole for first 40 minutes to retain moisture then uncovered to brown panko crumbs. It turned out great and picky family loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This as stated is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Hubby & I loved this. I added tiny sweet frozen peas - had to use cream of mushroom soup as we don't care for cream chicken. I will definitely make this again. YUM, this is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States