Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good! I also sautéed the onions first before adding them to the dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, 2cups of ham, rigatoni noodles, 1 cup pepper jack cheese, 1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, 3/4 can of skim milk, and omitted the sour cream. I also mixed 2 tablespoons of butter with cornflakes instead of bread crumbs because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. Kids like it too. I double the recipe for freezer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I usually try a recipe unmodified before rating it, but I couldn't do that with this one, because I know my families' taste in food. I made a ham the other day and had tons of leftover ham. I loved this, my husband said it was good, my kids are picky eaters and didn't really like it (but I was expecting that). I used creme of broccoli soup, a bit more sour cream, no onions, cubed sharp cheddar cheese, and cooked broccoli florets. I topped it with crushed Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. If I were rating this just on MY opinion, then I would have given it 5 stars. I did not find this to be dry at all, it was very cheesy. I won't make it again ONLY because of my family. I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy The Magnificent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Pretty good, even my picky son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Used the original recipe and previous reviews as guidelines, but tried to make it a little healthier. I used whole wheat egg noodles, cream of mushroom soup 98% fat free, non-fat plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, about 1/2c. skim milk to moisten, panko crumbs for crispier topping, and mozzarella cheese that I had on hand. Also, sauteed onions before using as others suggested. Covered casserole for first 40 minutes to retain moisture then uncovered to brown panko crumbs. It turned out great and picky family loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This as stated is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Hubby & I loved this. I added tiny sweet frozen peas - had to use cream of mushroom soup as we don't care for cream chicken. I will definitely make this again. YUM, this is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
As a single dad, with very picky daughters, I have to be cautious when cooking. I knew both girls liked ham (Turkey Ham), so I decided to try this. The only addition I made was to finely chop steamed broccoli and mix it in with the other ingredients. It was a complete success. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and both ways it was good. I played around with the ingredients and found one that my family enjoyed. I added extra sour cream (about 1 cup) and used Cream of mushrom soup. Also I cooked the onion with butter to take out the raw taste and used the cheese I had on hand. Anyway you make it it tastes like comfort! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was really fantastic. I usually make a few changes based on what is in my pantry, so here are my substitutions: Garden Rotini (not egg noodles), Cream of Celery soup (not chicken), 1 cup Mexican blend cheese plus 1/2 cup cottage cheese. I also added roughly 1/2 a cup of frozen chopped bell pepper and reserved part of the shredded cheese to top the casserole with the (Panko) bread crumbs. My husband and preschooler raved over this simple recipe, and it was surprisingly tasty for a simple casserole. I will probably make this every time I have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States