Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I FOUND IT TO BE TASTELESS AND HAVE MUCH LEFTOVER. I WILL ADD PEAS AND SOME HERBS FOR ANOTHER MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Thought it was a bit dry... Lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is a new favorite at our house. I made it as written, except I added additional (buttered) breadcrumbs to the top. This creamy, cheesy casserole is soothing comfort food at its best, and definitely a great use for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy to substitute ingredients. Probably needs more soup or more sour cream than called for. Would have been too dry if made with one can of soup. I didn't have an onion - substituted one packet of dry onion soup mix. I only had about 1/3 Cup sour cream so I added a second can of soup. It still seemed too dry so I added milk (about 3 tablespoons). I used Cream of Mushroom soup. I used two cups shredded cheddar. Did not have dry bread crumbs. Cut crusts off 4 slices of white bread, diced bread and lightly browned bread crumbs in melted butter. Added diced garlic. Baked uncovered for 50 minutes. Makes a very full 2 quart casserole. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heirloom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just tried this recipie. Loved it! Only changes I made were: did not add salt (enough in the ham and cheese for our home)and used a handful of leeks (the green stem parts) and some onion powder instead of a yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a good winter dinner. Easy to put together, had the ingredients. Added garlic salt instead of salt & pepper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Lori KC
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
i liked it , he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good! I also sautéed the onions first before adding them to the dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, 2cups of ham, rigatoni noodles, 1 cup pepper jack cheese, 1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, 3/4 can of skim milk, and omitted the sour cream. I also mixed 2 tablespoons of butter with cornflakes instead of bread crumbs because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. Kids like it too. I double the recipe for freezer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I usually try a recipe unmodified before rating it, but I couldn't do that with this one, because I know my families' taste in food. I made a ham the other day and had tons of leftover ham. I loved this, my husband said it was good, my kids are picky eaters and didn't really like it (but I was expecting that). I used creme of broccoli soup, a bit more sour cream, no onions, cubed sharp cheddar cheese, and cooked broccoli florets. I topped it with crushed Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. If I were rating this just on MY opinion, then I would have given it 5 stars. I did not find this to be dry at all, it was very cheesy. I won't make it again ONLY because of my family. I really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Swindler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States