Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A great recipie wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Our family enjoyed this one. The kids even ate it without much of an argument instead of taking one look and saying, "yuck"! We used cheddar instead of swiss, and rotelle noodles because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I FOUND IT TO BE TASTELESS AND HAVE MUCH LEFTOVER. I WILL ADD PEAS AND SOME HERBS FOR ANOTHER MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Thought it was a bit dry... Lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is a new favorite at our house. I made it as written, except I added additional (buttered) breadcrumbs to the top. This creamy, cheesy casserole is soothing comfort food at its best, and definitely a great use for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy to substitute ingredients. Probably needs more soup or more sour cream than called for. Would have been too dry if made with one can of soup. I didn't have an onion - substituted one packet of dry onion soup mix. I only had about 1/3 Cup sour cream so I added a second can of soup. It still seemed too dry so I added milk (about 3 tablespoons). I used Cream of Mushroom soup. I used two cups shredded cheddar. Did not have dry bread crumbs. Cut crusts off 4 slices of white bread, diced bread and lightly browned bread crumbs in melted butter. Added diced garlic. Baked uncovered for 50 minutes. Makes a very full 2 quart casserole. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heirloom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just tried this recipie. Loved it! Only changes I made were: did not add salt (enough in the ham and cheese for our home)and used a handful of leeks (the green stem parts) and some onion powder instead of a yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a good winter dinner. Easy to put together, had the ingredients. Added garlic salt instead of salt & pepper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Lori KC
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
i liked it , he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good! I also sautéed the onions first before adding them to the dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, 2cups of ham, rigatoni noodles, 1 cup pepper jack cheese, 1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, 3/4 can of skim milk, and omitted the sour cream. I also mixed 2 tablespoons of butter with cornflakes instead of bread crumbs because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States