Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great idea; however, I substituted Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup and 1/2 can of milk for soup & sour cream. Added green onions and mushrooms and crushed Ritz crackers on top. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy...used easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I hesitate to review a recipe when I have made changes, but this recipe is so flexible and so good. I had some zucchini and green pepper that needed to be used, so diced both and added them. I used provolone cheese which was also on its last legs. And then because I am trying to eat lo carb, I used Dreamfield's rotini. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe, my family loved it, but I did tweak it a bit. I also sautéed the onion and a bit of grated garlic before I added it to the mix. I used grated cheddar in place of the Swiss. Another person thought it was bland and wondered what to add..I stirred in a tsp or so of Dijon mustard. Seemed to add a little more flavor and zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used 3 cups uncooked noodles, fat free sour cream, low fat soup used shredded old cheese. 1 cup serving = 274 calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I would give this 5 stars for flavor, but gave it 4 just because it seemed like it would be too dry when I mixed it up, so added some nonfat milk. I used light sour cream and lowfat soup, and packaged herb stuffing mix for the breadcrumbs. We really liked it; I'll make again. I'm always looking for new ways to use up ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese. I also sauteed the onions before adding them to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very easy. Used cream of mushroom soup just because that's what I had. Didn't have any onion so left that our but think I wouldn't have used an entire onion anyways. Added about 1 cup frozen peas. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
You MUST add more liquid...I add 'some' half and half and 'some' chicken stock...also I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup, and also added a small can of drained mushroom stems and pieces. Very important for great flavor, brown your cubed ham in olive oil and butter along with the onion ... sprinkle in at least a teaspoon of poultry seasoning... I use white cheddar and put some on top before the breadcrumbs...trust me on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was delicious. Perfect for left over ham. I only used half the noodles and it was plenty for 3 people. I also sautéed the onions first. I baked it only for about 39 minutes, you don't want to over cook the noodles. And I used some paprika garlic powder and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States