Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
You MUST add more liquid...I add 'some' half and half and 'some' chicken stock...also I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup, and also added a small can of drained mushroom stems and pieces. Very important for great flavor, brown your cubed ham in olive oil and butter along with the onion ... sprinkle in at least a teaspoon of poultry seasoning... I use white cheddar and put some on top before the breadcrumbs...trust me on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INSANEJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was delicious. Perfect for left over ham. I only used half the noodles and it was plenty for 3 people. I also sautéed the onions first. I baked it only for about 39 minutes, you don't want to over cook the noodles. And I used some paprika garlic powder and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome! I sauteed the onions in garlic and olive oil beforehand. Defrosted some frozen veggies into the dish, then followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wow, it was surprisingly good, and made with everyday ingredients. I don't really like ham, so my expectations were low. Everyone ate it without complaint and it really smelled delicious while baking. This recipe is a keeper. (I probably used a little more cheese and sour cream than called for though as I just "eyeballed" the measurements for those yummy ingredients)Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Surprisingly yummy. Used linguini, broken into short lengths and precooked, a mixture of Gouda and strong cheddar (what I had on hand), mushroom soup and a little sour cream (again, what I had left in the container). Fried up half an onion and some mushrooms, tossed it all together and added a little extra milk. Topped with toasted buttered panko and baked about 20 minutes. Really surprised at how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I prepared this gluten free and it was delicious! I used gluten free pasta and gluten free cream of chicken soup. I omitted the bread crumbs and instead put the casserole under the broiler to brown. I also omitted the onions because my family doesn't care for them. I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for the Swiss cheese. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Nice and simple.. everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I really liked this recipe but added my own twist. Used (2) cans of Cream of Mushroom soup. Can of mushrooms. 1/2 a can of milk. Kuluski noodles. 2 cups of shredded Italian cheese. Omitted the onions, but topped our casserole with French's Fried Onions. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Giving this a five star rating with my changes. I just made this for the first time today July 1, 2013. After reading the reviews I made the following changes. First of all I used whole wheat egg noodles. I used a mixture of cheddar cheeses already shredded by Sargento although you can use any combination of cheeses you like. The Sargento package says 1 and 7/8 cups. Close enough. I also added milk as it seemed dry when I mixed it up. I used about a cup of milk maybe a bit more until I felt it was creamy enough. I like to use croutons that I put through my chopper, usually cheddar and garlic, instead of bread crumbs as they add a bit more flavor. The result was terrific. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe because it is so easy to twice. I used cream of mushroom soup and added sliced raw mushrooms and frozen peas. Took the suggestion of another reviewer and used crushed Ritz crackers on the top. The biggest thing I changed is the assembly , I did not put the noodles in with the other ingredients but when I baked it, but served them separately. The noodles would have sucked up the liquid and make the casserole dry. I did bake the other ingredients for 45 min. at 350 degrees so the cheese, mushrooms and onion would cook. It was delicious. Could use tune or chicken in this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States