Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
We didn't really care for this, sorry. I think it may have been that the swiss was too overpowering. I tried mixing in an extra can of cream of ___ and also about a cup of milk but it was still really thick and rich. Maybe I'll try again but with no cheese, or cheddar just sprinkled on top. Thanks for posting the recipe, though. It's always fun to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I was concerned that the dish would be a little plain...I was wrong. :) This is a very tasty meal that the husband loved as well. The only change I made to the recipe was to cook the onions so that they wouldn't be so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishinglady48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good casserole. Also tasted good as leftovers. Will probably try cheddar cheese next time. But will most certainly make again. My husband is not a fan of onions, so I used onion powder instead of onion. The neighbors enjoyed this dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is so good. I am always looking for recipes to use up ham. I loved the Swiss cheese combo. This is a good starter recipe to add various ideas to it. Frozen peas canned mushrooms will be added next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
If you aren't used to casserole's then I wouldn't recommend. I thought it would be good for my family but we did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this is a quick and easy meal i did enjoy the casserole but swiss cheese is over powering to me next time i will try with a different cheese. thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is quite tasty! I used whole grain noodles, cooked my onion in a tbsp of butter before adding. Also added peas! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Turned out amazing. My son had 3 helpings and he hardly likes what I make!!! Also used Brown Rice Pasta instead of traditional. Was creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This dish is easy & a keeper. I cut recipe in half but used 1/2 cup of sour cream & full can of soup based on another reviewer, sauteed the onion & it was perfect. DH loved it. Next time, I may add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight. Not bad, but fairly bland. My wife and daughter both remarked that it seemed to be missing something, but neither could come up with any suggestions as to what it might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States