Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy! I've made this a few times when bring a family a meal and they have all complimented it and asked for the recipe. One quick note, I sauteed the onions in a bit of butter first to soften them a bit, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroni76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. The Swiss Cheese, Sour Cream and Egg Noodles made a different twist to a Cheddar Cheese, Macaroni type casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! A keeper , My family just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used dehydrated chopped onions (because of my child), a heaping tablespoon of sour cream (because of my husband) and topped with some cheese (happened to have 1/2 cup monterey jack) and it was delicious. I used what I call a ham steak, which is an inexpensive round cut of ham sold in the grocery case. It served four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. I'm not usually a fan of Swiss cheese, but it does go great with the ham. I made it quick and easy with some store-bought diced ham (and probably used a little more than the recipe called for). It may have been more of a different taste for my son, but he's not the one rating this and I really liked it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb2887
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good, but better the next day. I would have left the onions out since the kids thought they were overpowering the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Amazing! I made it as is, and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
A little bland, but still good and comforting. With the addition of some salt, pepper, garlic, etc, will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fabulous!!! I used sharp cheddar but followed the rest exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Made this with some leftover ham and it was delicious...kids loved it too. I did not put in the cream of chicken soup due to a soy protein allergy, but instead made my own "cream" sauce using equal amounts (2 T) of butter and flour and a cup of milk. Also added some garlic powder, pepper, and onion pepper to my cream sauce. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States