Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
A little bland, but still good and comforting. With the addition of some salt, pepper, garlic, etc, will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fabulous!!! I used sharp cheddar but followed the rest exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Made this with some leftover ham and it was delicious...kids loved it too. I did not put in the cream of chicken soup due to a soy protein allergy, but instead made my own "cream" sauce using equal amounts (2 T) of butter and flour and a cup of milk. Also added some garlic powder, pepper, and onion pepper to my cream sauce. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe is a keeper and so easy to make! We loved it and I will add it to my personal recipes cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very tasty! A great way to use up left over ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
We didn't really care for this, sorry. I think it may have been that the swiss was too overpowering. I tried mixing in an extra can of cream of ___ and also about a cup of milk but it was still really thick and rich. Maybe I'll try again but with no cheese, or cheddar just sprinkled on top. Thanks for posting the recipe, though. It's always fun to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I was concerned that the dish would be a little plain...I was wrong. :) This is a very tasty meal that the husband loved as well. The only change I made to the recipe was to cook the onions so that they wouldn't be so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishinglady48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good casserole. Also tasted good as leftovers. Will probably try cheddar cheese next time. But will most certainly make again. My husband is not a fan of onions, so I used onion powder instead of onion. The neighbors enjoyed this dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is so good. I am always looking for recipes to use up ham. I loved the Swiss cheese combo. This is a good starter recipe to add various ideas to it. Frozen peas canned mushrooms will be added next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
If you aren't used to casserole's then I wouldn't recommend. I thought it would be good for my family but we did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States