Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This wasn't bad, but nobody said it was great either. We all felt that the onions were way too raw (and I minced them really small!). I think this would be much better if the onions were sauteed a bit in some butter and then added to the sauce. I think that even if the onions were softer I'd probably skip making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was very good, liked the taste tho a bit dry & I did add a little milk, will make again but will add about 3/4 soup can of milk. I also added steamed broccoli & only had cream of mushroom soup but would try chicken soup next time just to see if there is much difference.Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made changes based on what other people stated about this being: bland or having too much a swiss cheese taste. I did half swiss and half cheddar. Although, it did seem like a lot of cheese! For additional flavor I added a pinch of onion salt and garlic powder. And, I usually have problems with onions not cooking fully in casseroles or being over-powering, as some reviewers had said, so I very finely minced the onion and used 1/3 cup. Once in the oven though the casserole started getting "dry looking," so I took out after 30 min. instead of the 40. When done no one complained about the meal. However, I rated it a 3 because I really thought this was "dry" and rather "salty." But, the 3 main ingredients are really high in sodium, so that should have been an indicator. I made this because I was really hoping for a creamy looking casserole like the picture, but it was more like dry noodles with swiss cheese flavor and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My Family LOVES this casserole! I only use about 2/4 of an onion because im not a big fan of them and it always turns out great. I also add 1 cup each of peas and corn and it adds great texture and flavor (Not to mention its a greatway to "sneak" in veggies for my 2 year old ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is my new go to recipe for leftover ham. My 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This turned out fabulous! I used regular macaroni noodles and marble cheddar cheese. I also left out the onions but topped it with french fried onions instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This gets a high rating for being tasty and soooo easy to make. I use whole wheat egg noodles and low-fat or fat free sour cream, and 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. I also use 2% mozzarella. Even with these healthy modifications, it is still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was soooo very good, added garlic powder like others suggested other wise did the same. I am not a fan of swiss cheese but this was truly great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy! I've made this a few times when bring a family a meal and they have all complimented it and asked for the recipe. One quick note, I sauteed the onions in a bit of butter first to soften them a bit, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroni76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. The Swiss Cheese, Sour Cream and Egg Noodles made a different twist to a Cheddar Cheese, Macaroni type casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States